Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars107
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 July 2013
Absolutely love it. Long potato twirls, salted and shallow fried in sunflower oil, better than a bag of crisps. Most vegetables can be used. Ideal for making coleslaw - white cabbage however has to be shredded manually, unless I'm doing something wrong. Carrots, onions, courgettes, all easily prepared.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
I bought this after reading all the reviews. I had hoped it would bring some interest to my salads, as I am trying to eat more raw foods and it can be hard going at times.
It certainly looks the part, so when I got it out of the box I was optimistic. Neat, sturdy, with good rubber suction on the feet.
So ...
Firstly, there are no instructions; it's up to you to work it out for yourself. I think this is poor, I expected at least a rudimentary diagram.
After some trial and error I found that it only works well on shortish, barrel shaped pieces of courgette, around 4 - 5 inches at most. It doesn't work well on anything harder, such as carrot or beetroot, and it doesn't work at all on anything tapered, such as parsnip or 'pointy' carrots, or even on a courgette with a distinct bend in it. I had hoped the slicing blade would work on cabbage, but it doesn't.
Even on courgette, where I did at least create some long 'noodles', there was a lot of waste, and an awful lot of C shaped offcuts.
All in all, it's a very disappointing purchase, and I'd urge you not to waste your money - maybe buy a mandoline instead..
And finally, if you do buy one, be very careful when you clean it. It's tricky. Veg gets wedged in the blades, and whilst trying to free some I managed to cut my thumb very deeply on one of the Julienne blades.
11 comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
It works and produces what it sais on the box. But is not as easy as they make you believe :-) If the vegetables are not straight, it doesn't work all that good and more waste as they make you believe. But still very happy with my purchase!
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
The quality is this product is fantastic. It is very easy to use and to clean. I highly recommend it!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Great delivery, arriving within 2 days of purchase. I am a gadget fan, and this seems an excellent product so far. Have made courgette noodles, with a green pesto sauce, for a raw food demonstration, and this went down very well. Quite a number of people who saw it in action were fascinated by this piece of equipment and asked how they could purchase one.
A word of caution: Take care when cleaning the equipment as the removable plates contain very sharp blades - use an appropriate brush. Plus DO NOT leave them in water in the sink, especially is soapy water, as you may not remember they are there - one of my fellow helpers cut her finger on a blade by doing just that. Best to leave them to the side or wash straight after using.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
This is the coolest kitchen gadget I've ever used! Make the fanciest salads and turn a carrot into curly ribbons :-)
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
I love this. I have only just recieved it and used it a few times but love it. It is so easy to use and seems really quite sturdy. I love that it is dishwasher safe and the extra blades store so handy underneath. I would definitely recommend!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Very happy. Brilliant product, easy to use. Good helper in the kitchen. Our favourite is fettuccine Alfredo made from courgettes. Hmmmm yummy :-)
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Been using it and it works perfectly . I totally recommend it to others , you will enjoy it and it's not a waste of money
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Such a fun to work with!! Amazing for salads or vegan pasta. Makes your dish to look stunning. Unfortunately it doesn't work with hard vegetable as carrots or maybe I just need to learn some more tricks.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)