Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2013
I have a large boxer dog and I tie her up for small periods of time to stop her going on the grass. She is very strong and has not pulled it out despite pulling very hard at first. Now, she is quite content to walk around and go in her kennel when she needs to. I will be taking it to my caravan site to tie her up there also and I feel confident that it is strong enough to do this.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Have just returned from caravan holiday and tethered a strong large munsterlander and a cocker cross on this tether and they did not manage to pull it out of the ground unlike the screw tether I have used before. Also easy to remove. Would recommend this purchase

The only downside was the nut on the top kept coming off but next time will take a spanner with me to tighten it up.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
Bought for our Border Terrier when at our caravan. No problems at all; there isn't a hope in hell that she'd pull it out by herself. To remove it from the ground, husband gave it a bit of kick, which made it really easy to pull out.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Bought to secure our dog when we’re camping, unfortunately it wasn’t delivered in time for our last trip so first use will be in a few weeks.
The quality and strength of the stake looks much better than the worm screw versions I’ve looked at and despite being more expensive I think it’s good value and worth the extra expense. I’ve used a borrowed worm screw version on a campsite that was very rocky just beneath the grass surface (in the Lake District), it was difficult to get into the ground to a suitable depth and the lead easily tangled on the stake, this version has a very sharp point, good gauge steal, and with the rotating attachment I don’t think there will be any of these issue.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
Just bought 2 to take our 2 chocolate labradors camping. 10 times better than the screw tethers, just tap them in with a rubber mallet, and they're really secure. No battles getting them into the ground like the screw tethers with are often near impossible in hard or stony ground and always get bent out of shape quickly by either the ground or an over exuberant dog. They are also easy to remove. A quick tap on the side and they pull out easily.
Have even started attaching both dogs to the same stake with no problems.
Highly recommended and definitely worth the extra money over the screw versions.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
I bought two of these three-four years ago for my large (25kg and 30kg) dogs when on campsites. They replaced the large screw-in stakes that I found none too easy to screw into dry earth and eventually snapped. These straight stakes can normally be just pushed into most earth surfaces and pulled out straight out; occasionally a mallet has to be used to put them in. When packing away we frequently have both dogs on just one stake. The stakes have yet to let us down or be pulled out by the dogs. Having said all those nice things: please note, you must ensure the top retaining screw is regularly tightened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
Great product strong and so much better than the screw version, easy to fit on lawn. Delivery very quick and query with supplier answered immediately. Would buy from this supplier again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Fantastic tether, easily keeps my large chocolate lab attached to the ground. It's perfect for when we go camping, very easy to get into the ground with a mallet. Also it is simple to remove from the ground with a little sideways knock with a mallet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I have not used this a lot yet, but plan to in the summer. On the occasions I have used it, it went into the ground very easily, the dogs lead didn't appear to get tangled up and it didn't appear to budge from the dogs movements; however, my dog is not much of a puller to get free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
works better than the others! Holds firmer! You do need a mallet though! Comes out easy by hand (not by dog!!) doesn't survive being driven over by a car though!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)