Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Collection Ever!
We rated this item five stars because the songs in this collection were very well chosen!
Furthermore the sound quality is very good indeed!
We loved more than 95% of the selection!
The cover artwork was very well designed!
We recommend this product because this collection spanned Earth Wind and Fire's work from end to end!
The sound was very well...
Published 16 months ago by Eliezer P. Lopes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Great
Published 4 days ago by ann skipper


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Collection Ever!, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Eliezer P. Lopes (FLORIANÓPOLIS, SANTA CATARINA, BR) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
We rated this item five stars because the songs in this collection were very well chosen!
Furthermore the sound quality is very good indeed!
We loved more than 95% of the selection!
The cover artwork was very well designed!
We recommend this product because this collection spanned Earth Wind and Fire's work from end to end!
The sound was very well equalized and solid! You can hear it even in the early hours with the same quality as if you were listening to it at higher volume selection! Really impressive!
Hats off to Sony Music UK for this well-engineered product from conception to the final product on the market!
All the Best to You!
Warmest regards,
Eliezer, Elizeu and Maria da Conceicao, Brazil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earth,Wind & Fire;The Greatest Hits, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I wanted to know what songs were on this CD , before buying but for those who want to know here they are ;

1.Let's Groove
2.Boogie Wonderland [with the Emotion's]
3.September
4.After the Love has Gone
5.Fantasy
6.Star
7.Saturday Nite
8.Let me Talk
9. I've had enough
10.In the Stone
11.Can't let go
12.Jupiter
13.Got to get you into my life
14.Shining Star
15.Serpentine Fire
16.That's the way of the World
17.Reason's
I do not remember all the titles but when I hear the song's it all come's back ,Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest |Hits EWF, 5 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Wow what a superb compilation. It ticked all the right boxes for me and bought back some very fond memories of School Discos. Brillantly put together and have been playing it to death. Has wetted my appietite for seeking out some more Funk and Disco albums. A must have for all EWF Fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memorable, 26 Sep 2010
By 
H. Mc Nally (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
brilliant to be able to listen to all the old'uns again, as this time around you actually listen to the lyrics ---as well as sing along. I highly recommend this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD .....if you like 80 's music you' ll love this. You can be anywhere you like this this album... I know exactly where I was!! It's well worth the small amount of money in my opinion ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A jazz fan's point of view....., 24 Jun 2012
By 
Ian Thumwood "ian17577" (Winchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Although I grew up in the era when Earth, Wind and Fire were around, I never listened to their music at that time as my interest had only been with jazz. Curiously enough, despite being familiar with some of these tracks but not realising who was playing them, I became curious after hearing some of this music on Jazz FM. With the passage of time, the music sounds divorced from what passes for pop these days and the combination of some terrific grooves and punchy brass arrangements makes it understandable why this band enjoys a good reputation amongst some jazz fans. I can't understand how anyone cannot find a track like "Serpentine Fire" to be anything other than brilliant and there are plenty of other tracks which I think are of a similar high standard.

The writing and performances all demonstrate a high level of musicianship and, unlike most compilations, there aren't too many tracks that I would consider to be fillers. Nice to see some of the horn players allowed to solo too. Numbers like "After the love have gone" are now starting to be covered my jazz artists like Kurt Ellling and anyone who is familiar with the work of Medeski, Martin & Wood will appreciate the funkiness of these tracks. My only grumble is the lack of information about the musicians in the liner notes. All in all, this is hugely enjoyable and a nice contrast to some of the more "heavy" records that I have in my collection. A good price and quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EARTH WIND & FIRE, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
jUST LOVED THIS cd

Just loved this CD, as a teenager in the 70s, it brought back so many memories, I smiles all day, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
great album .takes you back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Loved these as a teenager, which was a long time ago?! They still sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits
Earth, Wind & Fire: The Greatest Hits by Wind & Fire Earth (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews