Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Sweet Voiced Lady
Eliza grew up near me and is reminiscent of all those care-free girls who enjoy Camden Market, speak with a soft middle-class'ish North London accent and enjoy crazy 'anything-goes' fashion.
This album was a very pleasant surprise. I prefer American folk and Country but heard the song Pack Up was played non stop on various London based radio stations and began to...
Published on 24 Jan 2011 by Mr. B. R. Good

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Eliz Doolittle
A handful of catchy tunes, light and frivolous. They make me think of summer, which can't be a bad thing.
Published 6 months ago by Kitt


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Sweet Voiced Lady, 24 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. B. R. Good (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
Eliza grew up near me and is reminiscent of all those care-free girls who enjoy Camden Market, speak with a soft middle-class'ish North London accent and enjoy crazy 'anything-goes' fashion.
This album was a very pleasant surprise. I prefer American folk and Country but heard the song Pack Up was played non stop on various London based radio stations and began to really like it. A guitarist since age 12, she writes her songs too and it's much more interesting to listen to someone who has actually mastered this craft.
My personal favourite is Skinny Genes, it's the way she sings certain lines, just authentic and real in a way that girl bands never will be. Like a 1940's Jazz singer in very short, shorts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars luved it :), 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (MP3 Download)
Eliza is sweet talented girl. I love this record its very easy listening. If you dont like that kind of music you obviously dont buy it but if you like her songs like "rollerblades" or "pack up" youll gonna love the whole album :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant album, 7 Feb 2011
By 
bichon "pabs" (epping forest, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
i had heard eliza dolittle on the radio and loved those songs and decided that i would like her album. I love every song on it and it is def a feel good album. Every song makes me want to jig about . there are a couple of slow ones and her voice is amazing. Cant wait for her next album to be released. Buy it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Good Album and she aint bad either LOL, 27 Jan 2011
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (MP3 Download)
Unreal for the money - much much cheaper that itunes!! download the Amazon MP3 program that goes with the purchase as it automatically sends it to your itunes anyway - Nice one amazon!!! Well 'appy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 25 Jan 2011
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (MP3 Download)
As I liked the 2 songs I have heard from Eliza I thought I would invest in the album and I am not disappointed. So many feel good songs and an album I play over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eliza Doolittle CD, 12 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
Bought as a Christmas present for my Niece had no complaints. Delivery was earlier than stated very impressed and packaged to a high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Summer Sound All Year Round, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful uplifting album that confirms a great new talent. I can see why Eliza Doolittle gets compared to Lilly Allen as there is the same summer feel and quirkiness of `Alright Still' , but overall there is a much more jazzy feel to ED's album and even some infectious experimenting with the odd whistle now and again. Pack Up is the feel good song of the year and this album is packed with many more like it, suitably contrasting and unique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars upbeat album, 10 Aug 2010
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
Only heard 'pack up' on the radio a couple of times and really enjoyed the track. Bought the album without listening to any samples of the tracks but glad i bought it. This album is very upbeat, happy and makes you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Album Of The Summer, 23 Jun 2010
By 
Mellow Yellow (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
Prior to this album being released, I was lucky enough to hear a number of tracks from the album on the internet and I instantly loved Eliza's music. I have to tell you that this album is going to be huge, especially if Eliza gets the radio airplay she deserves. "Pack Up" & "Moneybox" have been going around in my head all day and I just have to smile every time I hear them, "Pack Up" is just want you need on a sunny day to get you motivated.

Eliza has such a fresh sound you just cant help tapping along to the beat. This young lady from London is the daughter of Frances Ruffelle who also had a singing career and represented the UK in the 1994 Eurovision Song Contest with the hit "Lonely Symphony" and went on to have a big career on the stage. Her Grandmother is Sylvia Young who runs the famous "Sylvia Young Theatre School" that bought us so many famous faces including Emma Bunton, Leona Lewis and Amy Winehouse to name just a few. So if you are in any doubt about this young lady's talent then think again!!

The album's cover certainly suggests that this is a fun, colourful album and the tracks really do back this up this bright, fresh image. Amazon have also supplied samples and to be honest you just have to want this album after listening to those snippets!!!

Be prepared to be "Doolittled" this Summer!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music CD, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eliza Doolittle (Audio CD)
cd received as normal in perfect condition and very quick. A wonderfull cd I cannot find a bad song on it a great little singer who made a 64 year old man very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eliza Doolittle
Eliza Doolittle by Eliza Doolittle
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews