Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product
Bought this coat for my friend's Westie as I pet sit for her.Easy to put coat on and it is truly waterproof.Very "good looking" coat as well.Love it.
Published on 12 Nov. 2012 by Gillian C

versus
37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Found very misleading
I have a small lean westie and this coat did not for her around the waist but it would only really fit a median size puppy.It is misleading as it shows an adult kind of westie wearing this dog coat.It also only said 'Dog' in the description and it also made it very misleading in terms if the coat could fit a puppy or an adult dog. Size guidelines would save a lot of...
Published on 2 Dec. 2011 by 'J


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 12 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddy Paws Highland Tartan Coat Red Medium (Misc.)
Bought this coat for my friend's Westie as I pet sit for her.Easy to put coat on and it is truly waterproof.Very "good looking" coat as well.Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good quality, 8 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Muddy Paws Highland Tartan Coat Red Medium (Misc.)
So after reading some other reviews and noting that a considerable amount of people were saying it was small made i decided to follow some of the advice given and ordered a large for my westie, However this was WAY too big,But because it is such a good quality coat i am now going to order a medium for him and just hope it fit's i fear it may be a little big too but better safe than sorry :) so just take care when ordering, i suggest you read the sizing guide and actually measure your dog before buying, But as i said it is an extremely high quality coat especially for the price so i highly recommend just be careful with selecting your size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddy Paws Highland Tartan Coat Red Medium (Misc.)
Quality is good.
Velcro fastenings make it very easy to put on/ take off.
Medium size is perfect for shih tzu (I'd guess small for a Jack Russel, XS for minature)
Very happy with the jacket especially for the great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Found very misleading, 2 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a small lean westie and this coat did not for her around the waist but it would only really fit a median size puppy.It is misleading as it shows an adult kind of westie wearing this dog coat.It also only said 'Dog' in the description and it also made it very misleading in terms if the coat could fit a puppy or an adult dog. Size guidelines would save a lot of hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Coat is attractive and fits my Jack Russel really well! The delivery was also fast. Only scruple is that its not very suitable for a dog which wears a harness. I have to attach his lead to his collar which he doesn't like, so I've had to adjust his harness to go over the coat. But overall excellent product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and sizing, 1 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received it yesterday and it is exactly as described. Really good quality, soft and really cozy. We have tried it today on a rainy day and our dog remained dry even after an hourly walk in the park. The size also (extra large) fits perfectly our setter-pointer mix dog. Would definitely recommend it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, very fast delivery, 11 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good warm coat for cold days. The size S is perfect for my small dog (Yorkshire terrier 30 cm). I would certainly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 14 Jan. 2012
Bought this for our miniture jack russell, Susie. She wears it no problem and it fits her well. Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Have already put it through the washing machine and it comes out perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Westie walking coat, 14 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddy Paws Highland Tartan Coat Red Medium (Misc.)
I tried this doggy jacket as soon as it arrived. It fits comfortably and is easy to put on. I particularly like the little loops for the hind legs which help keep it in place. It is clearly very good quality, very comfortable, waterproof and warm.
I don't have a video camera but I did take my puppy's photograph - surprise surprise - I can post it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasty Warm, 30 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this coat for my 13 year old Westie. He's quite big for a Westie so I ordered the large (after reading previous reviews about sizing)and it fits a treat. It's nice and easy to put on and take off with the velcro fasteners. Good quality and delivery was very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muddy Paws Highland Tartan Coat Red Medium
£13.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews