Customer Reviews


182 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Bought XXL for my labrador and it fits well. Looks good. Only had to use it twice since buying it but appears to work well, kept him dry. The elastic round the back legs kept it in place.
Published on 31 May 2012 by Graciekp

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product but sizing guide very poor
The quality of this dog coat is very good, good materials and beautifully finished. Unfortunately the information on sizing is inaccurate. I have a Weimaraner, he's just under breed standard size. So I thought that the XL size would fit him. I bought the XL and had to return it as it was too small, the belt on the coat wouldn't go round his middle. I returned the XL and...
Published 21 months ago by RobertB


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product but sizing guide very poor, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of this dog coat is very good, good materials and beautifully finished. Unfortunately the information on sizing is inaccurate. I have a Weimaraner, he's just under breed standard size. So I thought that the XL size would fit him. I bought the XL and had to return it as it was too small, the belt on the coat wouldn't go round his middle. I returned the XL and bought an XXL. The XXL was far too big so I had to return it as well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought XXL for my labrador and it fits well. Looks good. Only had to use it twice since buying it but appears to work well, kept him dry. The elastic round the back legs kept it in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog coat, 20 Dec 2011
Superb quality dog coat. The first coat I have managed to find that actually fits my Doberman. Warm and waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took me ages to find a coat to fit my labrador as they take ages to dry. This coat is stylish, comfortable and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellant Value for Money, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddy Paws Timberwolf Extreme Wax Coat Brown Medium (Misc.)
This coat was very good value for money. Sizing, as has been said in other reviews, is inaccurate and I'm glad we went for the size larger than recomended for our Border Terrier. Looks good on a country dog . Leg elastics not required to be used. Very pleased with it, only dissapointment was a small hole but not enough to send back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made with good velcro fastenings - snug fit round neck & shoulders nice and long down back.
Fits my 36 kilo Spinone comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smart boys, 6 Nov 2013
brought xxl for my two large Labradors. took them to the wind/rain swept beach kept both dry & warm, they looked smart too. recommend items to anyone.p.s. after using items for a few weeks the Velcro lost their grip, I am going to attach a plastic buckle to the front hope that cures problem. other than that I do like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our dog really doesn't like going out in the rain! Thought I would try a dog coat & see how it goes. After looking on the web, Amazon yet again won on price & quality. A great dog coat, lovely fit and now she will go out in the rain :-)"which we are having plenty of".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Waterproof???, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received my dogs coat yesterday and it looks great and good quality however on the packaging it says it is only showerproof? I unfortunately wanted waterproof so it has to go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poppers, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muddy Paws Timberwolf Extreme Wax Coat Brown Medium (Misc.)
Poppers keep it together and when my dog walks these poppers undo and leave my dog in a jumbled mess :/ would recmommend buy a more expensive brand of coat so this problem doesnt happen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews