Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars77
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2013
Normally I keep my chalk in a plastic bag to prevent it rubbing against other items in my craft box. But these little tablets of chalk come in their own little plastic box. In four colours making them perfect for any colour fabric and slim enough to mark a narrow line against a ruler, they are four little treasures that I shall buy again and again.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I have never had to buy tailors chalk before i always used my mums.So on the web i went its about time i had my own. well i didnt know there was different colours, sizes & shapes so decided to buy these to see what it was all about.I was impressed i am not big on sewing but i got a new sewing machine so i need my own accessories these chalks were great not only have a got colours for different materials they came in a lovely container of their own so i wont break them.Neat
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Works well and I like the selection of colours as then it doesn't matter the colour of the fabric. The pieces are all just about big enough, simple enough to hold, mark easily and the container is very handy. Being small (unlike some of the multipack boxes) it's also not taking up lots of space in my craft box.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
A handy size to work with. Good range of colours for working on different colour fabrics. Prompt delivery. Excellent value for money.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
I love the fact that these chalks are in a sturdy compact storage box that fits nicely in my sewing box for college :-)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this set due to the fact that I was working on a project involving different coloured fabrics. They do the job well, and as I hoped, the different colours made it easier to identify lines and curves. As a newbie I do not have much experience with chalk, yet it was very easy to work with this set. I would definitely buy again should the need arise.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
I must admit that I was a bit careless in my reading with this product. I thought they were round like chalks for writing on slates; they're slim rectangles in a neat little plastic box. They are, however, entirely fit for sewing purpose and easy to use with a ruler. I'm very pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
I like these a lot easier than the triangle shaped chalks. Having the different colours makes it easy for different coloured fabrics, and being in there own box keeps it all tidy. These came through a third party and arrived very quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This arrived very promply and is a great purchase for the price, ideal for light fabrics & for me who has just started to cover seat pads etc. Excellent.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
a bit smaller than i thought. they have a rectangle shape and it is as big as a rubber.they come in a plastic case so that they dont break
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)