Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good food, excellent price!
My 5 year old Greyhound only finished racing this year and is used to this type of food. She really loves it and is maintaining a healthy, lean body on 15oz per day (the feeding guide on the packet tells you how much to give, based on the dog's weight). With a few thin fur patches and a touch of dandruff from her life in kennels to deal with, I have begun adding 1...
Published on 31 Oct 2011 by Helsbiggerpicture

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Country value dog food
If your dog will eat anything then this is the food, it is small flat cylindrical pellets that smells like any other dog food. It does however seem to be quite oily to the touch. My dog literally would not eat this, she is a little fussy, but not majorly if she's hungry but she would have rather not have eaten than have this. Excellent price and purchase if your dog...
Published 23 months ago by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good food, excellent price!, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Value Complete Dry Dog Food for Greyhounds 15 kg (Misc.)
My 5 year old Greyhound only finished racing this year and is used to this type of food. She really loves it and is maintaining a healthy, lean body on 15oz per day (the feeding guide on the packet tells you how much to give, based on the dog's weight). With a few thin fur patches and a touch of dandruff from her life in kennels to deal with, I have begun adding 1 tablespoon of Hemp Seed Oil per day to the food, in order to supplement richer Omega oils. This is working quickly and effectively without causing any tummy problems, so would recommend you also drizzle hemp seed oil on along with a drop of warm water, to make the dry food more appetising; not that appetite has ever been a problem!
Delivery was speedy and without any unnecessary packaging as the sack is quite sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great food for a greyhound, 13 Jun 2012
This review is from: Country Value Complete Dry Dog Food for Greyhounds 15 kg (Misc.)
I have had my greyhound for three years now and after the first 12 months of trying different kibble, have settled with this one. Price did not come into it, as previously i had bought much more expensive food, that she didn't like and did not suit. I was desperate to stop runny stools that some greyhounds tend to have. Her stools are perfectly formed, her coat shines like a new pin, her temperament is fine and her body weight is perfect.The vet says she is in excellent condition and does not look like an 8 year old. She loves it, however i do add a little warm water and a spoonful of canned food to make a gravy or sardines or tuna as a treat occasionally. Don't let the price put you off, a great food and excellent value for money. She always eats it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Value dog food, chicken 15kg, 20 May 2011
By 
Lizzie (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 11 year old Samoyed has turned her nose up at Salmon and rice recently. Today I gave her this dog food and the dish was immediately emptied into her tummy. So Sammy gives it 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOG FOOD, 13 July 2012
This review is from: Country Value Complete Dry Dog Food for Greyhounds 15 kg (Misc.)
I have a 4 year old saluki lurcher who I rescued tied to a roundabout in deep snow and he was half dead and a walking skeleton. He is now happy, relaxed, healthy and his correct weight. All other dog foods gave him runny stools and bad flakey skin, since he has been on this food he has no more problems and he loves it, never a kibble left in his bowl after eating it. I mix a small amount of warm water in it sometimes, but he prefers it dry, but always ensure he has plenty of fresh water to drink. He has pasta or rice mixed in with it sometimes, or small pieces of cooked chicken. Its good value for money and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Dog food, 23 Jun 2011
My labradoodles are very fussy but love this food. Its amazingly good value for money. I placed a second order within days of the first to stock up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Value Chicken Complete Dry Dog Food 15 kg, 7 Aug 2012
I have a husky who was on science plan , James well beloved and other leading brand names, in the last couple of months ive spent hundreds at the vets as to why she has a upset stomach all the time.(very loose poo)
I got a small bag from the pound shop and gave it to her within 3 mins the bowl was empty!! She is very underweight at the min so i am using Winalot wet food and Country Value Chicken Complete to mix it in with each other and there is an empty bowl all the time and no upset stomach (yahhh finally hard poo!!! )
I would suggest any one who wants to try this to buy a small bag from the 1 shop to try their dogs with it first just in case.
When i run out of the small bags i will defo be buying the bag and hopefully getting her just on Country Value Chicken on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars country value chicken complete dry dog food, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been feeding my dogs country value chicken complete dry dog food for sometime, but it wasn't until recently that I found it available in a larger size pack and much better value on amazon with free delivery too! My 8yr old black lab, well worn 14 yr old springer spaniel and baby of the pack a 2 yr old patterdale all enjoy it, with empty feeding bowls after every feed, and their coats shine beautifully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap but great value and our big dogs wolf it down !!, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hard to believe something so cheap could be of such good quality
my 3 leonbergers prefer this to the more expensive brands and would buy this again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog food, 13 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Value Complete Dry Dog Food for Greyhounds 15 kg (Misc.)
After a false start when the carrier dropped the first bag of food and then destroyed it without telling me, the second bag arrived with no problem. My lurcher loves it and I will buy it again as the price is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be put off by low price - it's great quality, 18 May 2012
By 
A. Cotton "Wool" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Country Value Complete Dry Dog Food for Greyhounds 15 kg (Misc.)
I worried that because this food is so cheap that it must be poor quality or bad for my lovely girl, but it's absolutely great. This is what they feed the dogs at the Greyhound Sanctuary - where I got her from - and they say it's fine.
I tried her on a more expensive brand for a month, but i saw no difference in her appetite, coat, condition, etc. If anything it made her stools loose. She'll eat anything mind, so i don't think she's bothered by what you put in front of her. All I can say is she has a lovely temperament and lovely shiny coat, she's not hyperactive and the vet says she's in perfect condition.
Would def recommend - don't be put off by how cheap it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews