Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2010
I have now been using this product for about 2 years. I had an infestation of red mites which were a problem I couldn't keep under control using other products. I started using Smite by spraying the cages and bird room weekly with a 6% solution of Smite and painting the perch ends and all other places such as nest boxes, pans and the surrounds of feeding stations. I now spray twice a month and paint the perch ends etc weekly. I cannot remember the last time I saw mites in my bird rooms, this product is very effective.
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
If you have chickens that are in contact with wild birds, you have mites. It is impossible to eradicate the mites completely unless you can isolate your birds from all sources of infestation. I was shocked at the amount of mites I discovered on a routine clean, and after careful comparisons and reading reviews, chose this product. It was an important factor that I didn't have to clear the henhouse and keep it empty whilst treating. I just excluded the hens until their usual bedtime. I also bought a 5ltr, spray bottle. At first I sprayed every day for a week, now I am spraying once a week during the regular clean and hardly see a mite at all. More importantly, I haven't had any of the little monsters on me! I can thoroughly recommend this product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2012
My chickens had a particularly bad dose of red spider mite, owing mostly to the warm wet weather.I had to use this treatment a good few times in conjunction with another red spider mite powder in order to finally get results.The secret is to catch the little blighters as soon as possible.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Good product does the job. would certainly recommend to other keepers of poultry for red mite treatment, easy to use
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Very good product good fast post AAA+++
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
excellent item
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
I spent almost a whole afternoon scrubbing out and spraying this into my hen houses, I was meticulous in reading the instructions to get the concentration right and get it into every nook and cranny.

My birds were all treated with ivermectin and I was expecting this to work but it was a total waste of time and money, why have stupid things on the market that don't work?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
I've always found it effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Good stuff will use it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
does what it says on the tin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)