Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best non Dutch-processed cocoa powder
Best non Dutch-processed cocoa powder that I found. Natural cocoa without having been washed in a potassium solution that neutralizes its acidity.
Published 12 months ago by The Engineer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I personally just don't like the taste
I personally just don't like the taste. i thought it would taste like Hershey's to me, but it just didn't.
Published 4 months ago by taran


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best non Dutch-processed cocoa powder, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
Best non Dutch-processed cocoa powder that I found. Natural cocoa without having been washed in a potassium solution that neutralizes its acidity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this cocoa., 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
Well, what can I say about some cocoa powder!? I bought it because I like it.
Nowadays it is not easy to find Natural Unsweetened cocoa, majority are Dutch processed with low antioxidants.
"One study determined that 60% of natural cocoa's original antioxidants were destroyed by even light dutching, and 90% were destroyed by heavy dutching"
It is a shame we cannot find Natural cocoa in our supermarkets in UK.
I shall continue buying from Amazon, wish it would be cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
I used this all the time while living in US. No sugar added, keeps well and invaluable for a super chocolate cake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best yet, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
this is the best chocolate drink I have ever tasted just add milk or even better coffee mate and one spoonful of sugar and enjoy forget about all the chocolate drinks in the major stores there is nothing to beat this drink out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hershey's Cocoa, 24 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
I just bought some Hershey's cocoa and it's
lovely as a hot chocolate drink, and for baking.
It's great for chocolate lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Cocoa for hot chocolate, 24 Oct 2014
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
Oh My My... This is Heaven on Earth (well until I taste the real stuff in the hereafter lol) but anyway I am a chocoholic seriously any brand good brand (french etc...) I've tried and even the famous and expensive (9.99 for 250g) Valhrona but hot chocolate wise the Hershey's one is the BEST and I can't imagine myself saying that on an American product vs a French one (I'm French and you know lol we like our products for good reasons I will say but I need to be honest). I found the Hershey's more velvety, unctuous and smooth for the hot chocolate for sure
However I still did not try it for a chocolate cake so I can't tell which one is best for baking yet... I will let you know as soon as I tried (dunno when though as I can't using it for hot chocolate neither can the rest of the family)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cocoa, arrived promptly, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
Great cocoa, arrived promptly, very useful for natural colouring-free red velvet cakes that need to be kept acidic (most cocoa is processed with alkali)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hersheys Cocoa, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
It was exactly what I ordered. I thought it was a little expensive for the size of product but the recipe for chocolate cake on the box is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hershey's Cocoa, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
This stuff makes the most chocolaty biscuits and tastes healthy (don't need to add much sugar). Will definitely buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another not to be without, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hershey's Cocoa - 226g (Grocery)
American cocoa for baking and drinking. Never to be out of this product!!! Best hot cocoa on a cold winter evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hershey's Cocoa - 226g
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews