Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A High Class Vodka, Don't Waste it as a Mixer Drink!
If you drink vodka purely as a mixer drink, there is no point spending a lot of money on a product like this, because any superiority it has over lower cost versions, is pretty much lost as soon as it is diluted. Furthermore, it is not a higher strength than most other vodkas, which might have been a reason to increase the cost. However, if you are serious about your...
Published 1 month ago by William Mason

versus
2 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grey goose vodka
The vodka itself was obviously great , with grey goose you know what your getting , my issue is the bottle arrived with the top smashed in !! And when your not getting the bottle any cheaper than high st prices it is a let down . The only reason it wasn't returned is it was a gift and the person I gave it to told me not to worry about it
Published 11 months ago by G. Mcdade


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A High Class Vodka, Don't Waste it as a Mixer Drink!, 6 Sep 2014
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
If you drink vodka purely as a mixer drink, there is no point spending a lot of money on a product like this, because any superiority it has over lower cost versions, is pretty much lost as soon as it is diluted. Furthermore, it is not a higher strength than most other vodkas, which might have been a reason to increase the cost. However, if you are serious about your vodkas (I have a Ukrainian girlfriend with Russian relatives and they make sure that I know my vodkas), and like having the drink neat, you start to appreciate why this is a higher quality variety. It has a hint of lemon and is more refined, and there is no lingering, bitter aftertaste. It is actually about the only vodka which I'm happy to drink undiluted, although, given the high cost, not too often. Just make sure that you drink it chilled, i.e. the way that it is served in nice bars, it makes a big difference. The bottle is very attractive so this makes a very nice, slightly more extravagant, gift to give to someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grey goose not just vodka, 13 Dec 2013
By 
G. Richardson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
The title says it all what is not to like about grey goose, gorgeous from the freezer on its own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Vodka - Do try if you are not Familiar with it, 9 Feb 2011
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Grey Goose is a top rate vodka with quite a distinctive taste. Try Smirnoff neat with ice and you will probably not be tempted to do so again, but Grey Goose is in a completely different league. It is, however, an expensive drink and whilst this offering is not cheap you will find it is less that 10% cheaper at your local supermarket.

So if you have not tried Grey Goose, you are in for a pleasant surprise and may even find that you enjoy a neat vodka, Russian style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW OF GREY GOOSE VODKA, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
I dont drink vodka, but my wife and many of her friends reckon it is "the best" THEY HAVE TASTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the top, 19 Aug 2014
By 
A SERBAN "Alecs" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Definitely above average. In the same category with Belvedere, Snow Queen or Reyka. It's just a matter of taste between them. The only better vodka you could buy is Kauffman Vintage but it comes with a higher price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deal of the week, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Great deal on black friday week just before christmas. If you like vodka, you'll love this from the freezer! Epic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm Alcohol, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
I just love Grey Goose Vodka. It is smooth and tasty, and really gives the Russian brands some serious competition and I am not usually a fan of much French (I don't believe I have ever met a French man that really can cook, they just try to convince everyone that raw meat is how to cook - and if you ask a French chef to cook beef well done they usually sem to use a farriers furnace.) Rant about French over lol.

Keep this in your freezer for the ultimate Vodka (Vodka doesn't freeze, if yours does you haven't got Vodka)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Bought this as a present for a family friend, have not heard from him since!!!! seriously, have tried it elsewhere and a smooth drink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Grey goose vodka, 21 Nov 2013
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
The vodka itself was obviously great , with grey goose you know what your getting , my issue is the bottle arrived with the top smashed in !! And when your not getting the bottle any cheaper than high st prices it is a let down . The only reason it wasn't returned is it was a gift and the person I gave it to told me not to worry about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl
£36.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews