Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grey goose not just vodka
The title says it all what is not to like about grey goose, gorgeous from the freezer on its own
Published 13 months ago by G. Richardson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather Glenn's
Thought this would be excellent for my sons packed lunch for school, however I was shocked when he came home in an ambulance and they told me my son got absolutely smashed with his mates in his school canteen, thank fully the drip worked and the depression wasn't to bad
Published 8 days ago by Mrs. S. A. Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grey goose not just vodka, 13 Dec. 2013
By 
G. Richardson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
The title says it all what is not to like about grey goose, gorgeous from the freezer on its own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A High Class Vodka, Don't Waste it as a Mixer Drink!, 6 Sept. 2014
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
If you drink vodka purely as a mixer drink, there is no point spending a lot of money on a product like this, because any superiority it has over lower cost versions, is pretty much lost as soon as it is diluted. Furthermore, it is not a higher strength than most other vodkas, which might have been a reason to increase the cost. However, if you are serious about your vodkas (I have a Ukrainian girlfriend with Russian relatives and they make sure that I know my vodkas), and like having the drink neat, you start to appreciate why this is a higher quality variety. It has a hint of lemon and is more refined, and there is no lingering, bitter aftertaste. It is actually about the only vodka which I'm happy to drink undiluted, although, given the high cost, not too often. Just make sure that you drink it chilled, i.e. the way that it is served in nice bars, it makes a big difference. The bottle is very attractive so this makes a very nice, slightly more extravagant, gift to give to someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Vodka - Do try if you are not Familiar with it, 9 Feb. 2011
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Grey Goose is a top rate vodka with quite a distinctive taste. Try Smirnoff neat with ice and you will probably not be tempted to do so again, but Grey Goose is in a completely different league. It is, however, an expensive drink and whilst this offering is not cheap you will find it is less that 10% cheaper at your local supermarket.

So if you have not tried Grey Goose, you are in for a pleasant surprise and may even find that you enjoy a neat vodka, Russian style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REVIEW OF GREY GOOSE VODKA, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
I dont drink vodka, but my wife and many of her friends reckon it is "the best" THEY HAVE TASTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deal of the week, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Great deal on black friday week just before christmas. If you like vodka, you'll love this from the freezer! Epic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best vodka I have been told I don't drink it ..., 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
This is the best vodka I have been told I don't drink it my self its a Xmas prezzie fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
super delivery and girlfriend was over the moon , can't beat a bit of grey goose :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful stuff. Hard to believe the French make it, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Decent value... Beautiful stuff. Hard to believe the French make it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather Glenn's, 24 Jan. 2015
By 
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
Thought this would be excellent for my sons packed lunch for school, however I was shocked when he came home in an ambulance and they told me my son got absolutely smashed with his mates in his school canteen, thank fully the drip worked and the depression wasn't to bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab drink, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl (Grocery)
very happy with item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey Goose French Vodka 70cl
£36.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews