Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tis' the season to be jolly!
This is the one-off Christmas special from Catherine Tate that aired on Christmas Day 2009. Nan's Christmas Carol is a re-telling of the classic Dickens story with Nan as a Scrooge-like character. Naturally this isn't a faithful version of the story!

I don't want to give away too much because I think the joy of this version is discovering how cleverly Catherine...
Published on 11 July 2010 by Debra from Hull

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A chore to sit through
I do love the Nan character, but sadly the only scene that provoked a real laugh in this special was the flashback to Nan as a child. The rest was all a bit of a chore.
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by Square eyes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
came quicker than thought, does exactly what it says on the tin, quick worry free and it's oh so funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funniest Christmas Carol ever Nans!, 3 Jan 2012
By 
A. Hayes ""county cottage"" (Solihull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this on tv last year had all the family in stitches. Bought it this year to add to our christmas collection hillarious the same Charles Dickens story only a different take by Catherine Tate who plays nan the foul mouthed, two faced mix of sweetness and sarcasm gets ready to welcome the festive season; she sees her late husband who warns her of some impending visitors. Nan turns out the Cratchits her relitives who have a dog named Tiny Tim on christmas eve and she has stolen her friends over 60s Club lottery money. All three ghosts tell her of her wicked ways but, will she change for the better this christmas....??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nan's Christmas Carol, 22 May 2011
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a Catherine Tate fan, then you have to add this to your collection. `nuff said.
And the retailer is as trustworthy as they come. Actually, didn't expect it to reach me so soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love me some Nan, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
I just can not get enough of this woman. She is hilarious in every character she does. But Nan is like the little old lady who stopped thieves from robbing a jewelry store. She is not to be trusted but loved dearly. This will be a Christmas tradition from now on!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, had us all gigling....., 8 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
This is an incredibly funny alternative look at the 'Christmas Carol' story, not suitable for younger children due to language (the usual Catherine Tate content) nontheless highy recommended for alternative commedy christmas viewing..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally Nan has been released, 2 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Well after nearly 11 months, the Catherine Tate, Joanie Taylor (Nan) special has been released, and, yes it's worth the wait.

Basically it's Catherine's (Nan's) twist on the classic story A Christmas Carol, but of course being Tate it's laugh filled from start to finish, with apperances from David Tennant,Roger Lloyd Pack & Madness,and some dodgy ghosts join Nan for this epic adventure, plus the behind the scences extra is very funny (i got a new job), all in all another truimph from Catherine Tate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously Entertaining, 20 Dec 2010
By 
Carol Wildt "Eggchick" (Denver, CO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Catherine Tate is at her best as Nan in this one! Nan is visited by the three Christmas spirits (Past, Present and Future) and it makes for a great evening of non-stop laughter - although I'm not sure this is what Mr. Dickens had in mind. And a must mention - Doctor Who as the Ghost of Christmas Present - absolutely priceless! Who knew "Mr. Drama" (David Tennant)could be soooooooo funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Tate, 22 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Another cracking DVD from Cartherine Tate with very good material, a must have for anybody who loves Catherine, I now look forward to her next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A chore to sit through, 15 Feb 2011
By 
Square eyes (Neutral Bay, Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
I do love the Nan character, but sadly the only scene that provoked a real laugh in this special was the flashback to Nan as a child. The rest was all a bit of a chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b130e4)

This product

The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD]
4.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews