Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tis' the season to be jolly!
This is the one-off Christmas special from Catherine Tate that aired on Christmas Day 2009. Nan's Christmas Carol is a re-telling of the classic Dickens story with Nan as a Scrooge-like character. Naturally this isn't a faithful version of the story!

I don't want to give away too much because I think the joy of this version is discovering how cleverly Catherine...
Published on 11 July 2010 by Debra from Hull

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A chore to sit through
I do love the Nan character, but sadly the only scene that provoked a real laugh in this special was the flashback to Nan as a child. The rest was all a bit of a chore.
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by Square eyes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Catherine Tate's nan is one of her best characters and this dvd was full of laughs. I was glad they didn't try to ponce it up but kept the character as her usual mischievous self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nan's Christmas is a Present for All, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
This is an excellent Christmas special as only Nan can do... We laughed ourselves silly though the whole thing - especially the part with David Tennant! A must for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol DVD, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
I love this DVD and every show that Catherine Tate stars in. She is so clever, talented, and so funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Film, Excellent Story, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Good film and is funny. But I do think the normal episodes (The Catherine Tate show with Nan) are better and more funnier than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great service and quality, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
great service and quality, classic sound and picture, just up my street and down the road as well so canny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine Tate, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
i really rate this product as Brilliant, suburb and excellent and would recommend this DVD to my family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas fun, 15 Jan 2013
By 
J. Batstone - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
Great show to watch.
Catherine bring the Christmas Carol to life as she acts out playing Scrooge.
Fun from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny DVD, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say, a brilliant DVD, Catherine at her best, although now dated still brilliant, a very recomended byu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nans christmas carol review, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD] (DVD)
funny, funny, funny, funny and a thousand more times, rib-achingly hilarious and i just want to see it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Catherine Tate Show - Nan's Christmas Carol [DVD]
6.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews