Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10
I have been eating this chocolate since I was knee high-d to a grass hopper. It's one of the oldest chocolates available and it's a good example of how 3 main ingredients can be put together in a certain way to produce a delicious taste with the perfect texture.

It consists mainly of chocolate, soft nougat and caramel and it produces a delicious taste that...
Published 4 months ago by PPS076

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars American?
I'm an expat living in the US and just a heads up that America doesn't make a Mars Bar. In the US it's referred to as a Milky Way and the Milky Way equivalent in the US is Three Musketeers. This may be from Canada, but who knows!
Published on 30 Jun. 2012 by Paul Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 29 Nov. 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
I have been eating this chocolate since I was knee high-d to a grass hopper. It's one of the oldest chocolates available and it's a good example of how 3 main ingredients can be put together in a certain way to produce a delicious taste with the perfect texture.

It consists mainly of chocolate, soft nougat and caramel and it produces a delicious taste that along with the perfect texture melts in your mouth.

If you haven't tried it then I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween hero, 15 May 2014
By 
Steve Ward (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
It's Halloween. Do you want to stand out from your neighbours? Do you want the local kids to have the biggest sugar high of their lives? Don't give in to those cheap bargain bags and "party size" bars, spend a bit more and buy a load of these, then hand these our instead. It's well worth the money just to see the looks on the children's faces when they see they're being given proper full size chocolate bars, several children turned to their parents and said "Look Daddy/Mummy/Carer, it's a REAL Mars bar!". However, you might find that your house is much more popular in the the following years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 23 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Such a creamy, rich experience, and more filling than most chocolate bars. Love the dreamy liquid caramel center and the quality chocolate covering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They are definitely getting smaller, 29 Jan. 2011
By 
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
At least that is what my doctor told me. However, back to that old favourite Mars Bar. Named after its inventor, Mr Bar, these have been around for some 80 years. No, I don't mean the ones you'll buy from here as that would make them a little past their sell-by date.

Mars Bars are lovely when cool, yet horrible when hot. Eat one that has been left on a car seat on a hot day and you'll know what I mean. Have cool ones and they'll be a snacktime favourite. Hot stringy caramel is a no-no in my book - mainly because the pages get stuck together.

If you have not tried them before I would recommend buying used or renting first, just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thankyou very much, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
it was perfect thankyou very much its just what i wanted its what i was looking for thanks a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Bar, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Was expecting these beasts tomorrow but came a day early so that was a nice surprise. Fast delivery indeed. Will enjoy these, just hope no one discovers them teehee. Think I'll be getting some more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars sweet, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
to share with family and friends makes sure I always have chocolate to hand as I have some way to travel to shop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
By 
Babs (Ballyclare N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
Great to have for the kids coming round. Well within sell by date also. I will defo buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift for Chocoholic, 9 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
This order went down a treat... produced lots of calories and lots of laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, I dolove a Mars Bar, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48) (Grocery)
These are very tasty chocolate treats. The only issue I have is that the wrapper gets stuck in your teeth, I would advise removing the wrapper before consuming this delightful snack to avoid this issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mars Bar 51 g (Pack of 48)
£18.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews