Customer Reviews


255 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (31)
1 star:
 (71)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 112 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value and super bright!!
This is a great bike lite for the money! It has a super bright light which can be seen from a long distance,and gives great illumination even on the darkest nights where there are no street lights.It didn't come with any instructions which usually isn't a problem,but when you want to insert batteries into the light,it is very important that you insert them through the...
Published on 14 May 2011 by Nick Powell

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor quality
From the outside this looks like a reasonably sturdy light, but as soon as I opened up the battery pod to fit the batteries I could see that it did not look like there would be a good connection with the bulb at the top and it looked cheap. It was no surprise therefore that in the 24 hours I have had this light it has been temperamental and generally very poor. Often I...
Published 23 months ago by annoyedstudent


‹ Previous | 124 25 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briliant little light, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
I was after a new cycle light that would illuminate the road/paths better than the halfords light that i got with the bike.
I was dubious in getting the light with the small price tag but how wrong was i the item was sent on thursday and received the very next day.
The light itself is very heavy duty and it brings out a great strong and bright light for something so small it lights up the road/path very well i'm really pleased with this product and for the price of it you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light, 4 Sep 2012
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
Really great. I had a light purchased from an online shop previously which was completely useless. This light is extremely bright, has settings as described and is very easy to fix to bike. It doesnt stay put, but I think this is due to my handlebar width and can be fixed by thickening the inside of the plastic by adding a bit of cardboard etc to make it tighter. Love this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, flawed mount but excellent value, 18 Jan 2012
By 
J. Alvarez "J. Įlvarez" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
I agree with most of what the positive reviews say. This bike light is really good value. It feels solid and good quality. It gives a broader beam than similar lights, which is handy when you have to pass through some dark lane or cycle path where not only you want to be seen but also see.

All is not perfect, the mount is made of soft plastic and when attaching the light to it sometimes it doesn't click tightly. It's happened to me a few times and the light always ends up flying to the tarmac at the first bump. Having said that, the light is so sturdy that so far it has survived (with some scratches) all the falls.

The screws in the mount, also, aren't very good quality and they're starting to rust.

Despite all this, for this price it's a fantastic piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLARKIE THE BIKER, 23 Dec 2011
By 
M. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
I ORDERED THESE LIGHTS FOR MYSELF AND MY PARTNER AS WE ENJOY BIKE RIDING NOT ONLY IN THE DAYTIME BUT NIGHT TIME ASWELL. WE RECIEVED THE LIGHTS IN FAST TIME AND WERE PLEASENTLY SURPRISED WITH THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE LIGHT. THEY ARE COMPACT, ROBUST AND VERY BRIGHT. AS SOON AS WE GOT THEM I FIXED THEM ON THE BIKES AND WE WENT OUT RIDING, THE DRIVERS OF THE VEHICLES PASSING US HAD TO DO A DOUBLE TAKE AT THE LIGHTS WHICH AMMUSED US NO END.
I WOULD RECCOMEND THESE LIGHTS TO ANY BODY, WHATS THE SAYING BE SEEN BE SAFE, AND TRUST ME, WE CAN BE SEEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that bright, but OK for the price (£7), 13 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
I wouldn't rely on this light to see by, but it is good enough for 'being seen'. I have no idea what 3W looks like, but it is not as bright as the other two lights I have,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Medium, 10 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
This light was to be added to my road bike as an extra front light. Nice and bright, only one problem, fixing diameter not large enough to fit on my road bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid torch/light with powerful even beam., 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
As other reviewers have said, this feels like a solid well-engineered piece of kit. To get at the battery holder you unscrew the back of the torch at the joint that is about 1.5 cms from the back. Do not try to take out the rubber bung covering the on/off switch (I did, and subsequently it fell out and got lost- Jazooli sent me a new one very promptly - great service). The beam gives more even illumination than any other torch I have used, which makes it easier to see what is there. Haven't tried it on the bike yet, but the fitting looks well made and easy to put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suuuuuuuper Bright, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
Oh my god if your after a set of super bright lights get these have been looking for a pair of lights for a while now and i must say for the price get yourself some for the price i got two and man do they work so well. Riding home the other night from work and if you get them a the right angle i had some drivers and i will say some drivers moving away from the kerb to give me more room as they was flahing right into thier side mirrors. Get these if you want to been seen totally amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and bright.. seems well built, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
This light, which I bought for my son, ended up being brighter than the one I got for my bike which cost a lot more. It's easy to un-clip, so that my son can use it as a hand-held torch the rest of the time. It seems pretty well built & survived being dropped by him.. it flickered a bit, but then my wife ended up dropping it & it started properly working again :-D Would certainly recommend it at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Light, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Jazooli High Power Super Bright Heavy Duty 3W 1 Led Waterproof Front Bike Light - Black (Misc.)
Was very happy with this product. It is very bright. It lights up the road very well. Good stirdy construction. Theire is settings on the bracket to point it left or right whitch i found very usefull to get the light to point exsctly whare it i needed it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 124 25 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews