Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 11 PSP
My two grandsons spent the whole weekend playing with this game so I must assume they love it. Also I was thrilled with the speed of delivery. So full points all round.
Published on 4 Nov 2010

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you like loading screens, this is the game for you!
At no point could this game be described as fun.

I can't speak for other platforms, but FIFA 11 on the PSP is terrible. I traded FIFA 10 for PES 2010 but hoped that FIFA would put the glitches right.

The whole point of a portable system is to be able to pick up the game quickly and easily. Unfortunately, FIFA games load at a glacial pace - and the...
Published on 24 Feb 2011 by NH SWEETING


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 11 PSP, 4 Nov 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
My two grandsons spent the whole weekend playing with this game so I must assume they love it. Also I was thrilled with the speed of delivery. So full points all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fifa 11, 26 Jan 2011
By 
Maxine Carr - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
graphics and picture quality are superb my son has had hours of fun with this game kept him quiet all over christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definite improvements, 12 Oct 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
Not massive differences or improvements, however enough to make it better than fifa 10. the main menus set up are pretty much the same as fifa 10. however the graphics and gameplay have improvements. the crowd and stadiums look a lot more realistic and the control of players is a lot better. many different modes as well. be a goalkeeper is quite good, however i have found it better to pick a poor team and play against a 5 star team to get more chances of saving, otherwise it is boring. you can create your own players and use them in the new player career mode which is pretty much the same as 'be a pro' on Fifa 10. substitutions are also much quicker during the games. so overall, worth getting. i love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable football at its best!, 30 Mar 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
FIFA 11 on PSP is definitely the best football simulator available on the market (despite PES 2011 it feels/plays way too robotic), the gameplay of FIFA 11 PSP isn't as good as on home consoles (which use the Next Gen engine) but it's however very enjoyable nonetheless.

This year FIFA 11 allows players to play as the goalkeeper (not just in penalties any more) but the whole game.

The commentaries are also great, not forgetting the controlling it's fairly easy to handle it, the players aren't as fluid (like stated before) but doesn't take out the fun out of the game.

EA has definitely earned the trophy for making the best football game on the market for all platforms, FIFA 11's the best, you can't go wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If you like loading screens, this is the game for you!, 24 Feb 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
At no point could this game be described as fun.

I can't speak for other platforms, but FIFA 11 on the PSP is terrible. I traded FIFA 10 for PES 2010 but hoped that FIFA would put the glitches right.

The whole point of a portable system is to be able to pick up the game quickly and easily. Unfortunately, FIFA games load at a glacial pace - and the fun doesn't stop there! Kick the ball out of play and be treated to a couple of seconds of darkness broken by the whirrs and clicks of the UMD.

Fifa has a lot of amusing quirks, from 'now loading the loading screen' to a wildly counter-intuitive Libero Grande! mode where you take control of a single player from a constantly shifting 3rd-person shooter perspective and try to play all positions at once because you can't trust your teammates to tackle or score or retain possession and you have to order all the other players to pass back to you on the halfway line even as they are preparing to tap the ball into an empty net. Sorry guys, no points for teamwork, not in this mode!

And you get points for shots on target, so a powderpuff penalty passed into the 'keeper's grateful arms is valued above a thirty-yard bicycle kick that pings off the crossbar.

Your player moves at speeds a sick crab would scoff at.

Even after a goal goes in, the scorer will mill around for a second or two before making a Hitler salute and dashing off to perform a cut scene celebration. All the players look like teenage mutant hero turtles and the cranial polygon surfaces flicker epileptically giving an eerie cyborg look.

In the interests of fairness I gave up on 'be a pro' mode and switched to manager mode, where you control all the players and I realised in order to run you have to tap the run button, not merely lean on it as in Pro Evo. In that moment the game went from being frustratingly but manageably difficult to a complete walkover and I won the last six games at a canter scoring about 35 goals in each. Fans of Worldwide Soccer on the Sega Saturn will be pleased to hear that notwithstanding countless refinements in the last 13 years, there remain a number of reliable scoring methods, my favourite being the sprint to the end of the pitch and pass the ball gently across the goalline to another attacker.

The keeper then flies into action!! by resting his chin on his shovel handle and chewing a grass stalk while your other attacker smashes it into the roof of the net from 2cm out.

Be a goalkeeper is diverting for exactly half of an 8-minute game. You realise this when you notice that the computer AI is too lowly to attempt lobs while you as the keeper perform handstands and cartwheels on the edge of your box for the amusement of the fans.

Yeah so buy PES if you like football on your PSP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
Amazing product, good service, amazing graphics for a PSP game! would recommend to any football fans at a decent price (£4 and under- any higher is abit of a rip off) Great delivery as always by Amazon FREE super saver :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
Outer casing was scratched and disk was also damaged. took me many attempts to even get the game working on my psp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars needs, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
fifa ultiamte team kmdk m dij jid duj d ijknc n jh bnh bnh chj cj n bjhc cnc chnc b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 11, PSP Game, 10 Nov 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
FIFA 11 is a good game, i have played it on xbox and i thought i would get it for my psp but i was quite disappointed with the graphics when i first started playing it unless it was just my psp making the graphics look bad (PspE3000)i like the different type of games you can play such as the question game and also the chalanges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 11 (PSP), 26 Jun 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 11 (PSP) (Video Game)
The game is good for a younger or non-enthusiastic gamer, but not too fantastic for someone that loves lots of action and intrigue on the pitch, or someone used to games like the "God of War" Series. However, I still recommend it as it is just good enough to keep a gamer busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 11 (PSP)
FIFA 11 (PSP) by Electronic Arts (Sony PSP)
Used & New from: £0.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews