Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Glad to see an artist who has took there time on a album and it is worth the wait. With pop, rock and ballads Duncan has co-wrote a album that truely fits him. Not one song i don't like i must admit the main reason i purchased this cd was for the credits as i am a big fan of both producers Stephen Lipson & Peter Vetesse and co-writers such as Eg White & Andreas Carlsson...
Published on 26 Jun 2006 by Graham

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great album Dunk but not as good as Lee's!!!!!!!!!!
I have to admit that Duncan's cd is wonderful to listen to. He has a great voice. I would highly recommend it but I have to admit that it didn't impress me as much as lee's album. All I can say is that it was a bit rushed. On the other hand my favourite song my is `Sooner or Later.` It is a wonderful song and I just couldnt stop listening to it. Another one of his lovely...
Published on 13 Sep 2006 by Aly Dimech De Bono


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 26 Jun 2006
By 
Graham (Co Durham England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
Glad to see an artist who has took there time on a album and it is worth the wait. With pop, rock and ballads Duncan has co-wrote a album that truely fits him. Not one song i don't like i must admit the main reason i purchased this cd was for the credits as i am a big fan of both producers Stephen Lipson & Peter Vetesse and co-writers such as Eg White & Andreas Carlsson rank up the top. Even if you are not a fan of blue don't hesitate take a chance this is a excellent album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe all you hear, 13 Jun 2006
By 
Z. J. Short (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
After waiting almost a year for this album to emerge, I'm most certainly not disappointed. The single, Sooner Or Later had me a little sceptical for a while, but having heard the rest of the album, I can safely say that the single certainly hasn't given a taste of what's to come. Sooner Or Later is probably the weakest song here. There's a nice mixture, from the upbeat tracks I Come Alive, Frequency and Turn My Head to the beautiful ballad Letter To God, there's something here for every taste. Even his cover of Lonestar's Amazed does the original justice.

Duncan's album is the third to be released after the disbandment of Blue, following ex bandmates Lee Ryan and Simon Webbe. In my opinion, Duncan's effort has exceeded that of Lee's debut, though perhaps I would be torn to choose between this title, and Simon's record.

It's certainly been worth the wait, despite the weak choice of a debut single. There's a fair few tracks on here that would have made better choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended Buy, 4 July 2006
By 
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
assume this to be the Japanese Import of Future Past - that being the case I would recommend it for Duncan fans! there are bonus tracks, I bought it for Part Time Love alone - which is a rocky upbeat song, there are additional inserts and photos - and this is a very good price too!

For anybody who has not yet heard this album - buy it, you will not be disappointed! a great selection of classy, beautiful songs and some great uptempo tracks, really excellent album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duncan James, 13 Jun 2006
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
There's a number ballads including one that Seal penned 'Can't Stop A River' but dont think that the albums just ballads, theres a vairety of upbeat songs too. A hidden track also features at the end of the last song. It's clear to see that Duncan's voice has matured since the days of Blue and with that so has his songwriting skills. A slightly rockier pop sound than Blue, overall id give it 9 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Going music, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
My first CD by Duncan James and quite surprising. Good music easy to listen to. I can highly recommend it especially because it doesn't sound exactly like Blue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Duncan, Why Just One CD???, 6 Sep 2011
By 
Gregory W. Comeau "gcomeau01" (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
I'm a huge fan of Blue and when Duncan released this CD I bought it right away. It's 5 years old and it's still on my iPod and played constantly. It's such a classy CD and the vocals and songs are excellent. Why didn't he ever release another CD? It boggles my mind as I think he's so talented. I'm from the US and seeing Duncan or even Blue are extremely remote, so I think it's a shame more solo music from Duncan isn't forthcoming. Oh well-----!!
Anyone know something I don't know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy International Customer, 10 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Cook (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
I was very happy with Duncan James- Future Past album. Amazon.co.uk had all the details I needed to know before I purchased the album. There was also no problems with shipping the ablum from the UK to Melbourne, Australia. Thank you Amazon.co.uk! q:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i cant believe it!!, 15 Jun 2006
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
i cant believe how good this album is!! i have listened to it three times today already!!!! i love it! it is brilliant, i thought it might be not very good, but i obviously didnt expect much of Duncan (i was a lee fan lol) but now i am a duncan fan too!

my favourite song is suffer, dont wanna stop and what are we waiting for!

great stuff! totally recommend this album to all!

dont be afraid like i was! BUY IT!

Duncan - congratulations on your 1st album! xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pop Album, 14 Dec 2006
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
I am not a Blue fan but I do like quite a few songs of theirs.I have got Lee and Duncan's solo albums. I love Lee's voice but I love Duncan's album more as the songs are more catchy and consists of a great variety.

It's a fab pop album with carefully selected songs with consistent genre.It suits Duncan's unique voice perfectly. My fav are Suffer, Somebody still Loves You and I love the bridge in What Are We Waiting For.I play it in the car stereo over and over on my daily commute.

Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy debut, 17 Jun 2006
By 
This review is from: Future Past (Audio CD)
Like other Duncan fans Ive waited a year for this album - I feel it was worth every minute of the wait!.

The album is full of classy pop songs; beautifully written ballads sung with feeling and passion. 'Cant Stop A River' (written by Seal) is a wonderful, powerful song, and 'Somebody Still Loves You' is genuinely moving.

There are some great upbeat numbers too such as 'I Come Alive', 'Turn My Head' and 'Sooner or Later', and an excellent cover of 'Amazed' which Duncan has made his own.

Overall - Duncans voice is sounding better than ever; in my opinion this is an unmissable album - get out there and buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Future Past
Future Past by Duncan James (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews