Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album
This is a very good solid album. Fans will be familiar with a lot of the content as a lot of the tracks have been floating around the web for some time, so I did kind of expect more newness, but of the new songs Heavy Rotation is the standout. Ciara is a great artist and should get more recognition.
Published on 18 Dec 2010 by N. Blake

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ciara needs to quit the ballads!
I love Ciara's up-tempo tracks on this album, as I do with all of her albums but there seems to be too much of the slow stuff on this release.
Published 2 months ago by MISS V S WILLIAMS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 18 Dec 2010
By 
N. Blake - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
This is a very good solid album. Fans will be familiar with a lot of the content as a lot of the tracks have been floating around the web for some time, so I did kind of expect more newness, but of the new songs Heavy Rotation is the standout. Ciara is a great artist and should get more recognition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ciara bringing it!, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
When you have given the album a few listens, you can tell that Ciara has taken her time making it just perfect! It's amazing! You can listen to it all the way through it without skipping any tracks! Only song i'm not so into is Girls Get Your Money, but it's ejoyable though, so i don't have to skip it! To me it's clearly THE ALBUM OF THE YEAR! GO GET IT!(:

Favorites:
Basic Instinct (U Got Me), Ride featuring Ludacris, Gimmie Dat, Heavy Rotation, Yeah I Know, Speechless, You Can Get It, Turn It Up featuring Usher & Wants For Dinner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!, 18 Dec 2010
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
I can truly say this album was worth all the hype. It is absolutely brilliant, every single track on it is flawless. From heavy beats to smooth melodies, from club bangers to slow jams, every tune is a timeless classic!

As a huge music fan, I've rarely ever brought an album which has great songs from start to finish. But Basic Instinct is an exception.. even the lesser songs are still great.

Well done Ciara, you've outdone yourself this time.. I knew you had it in you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ciara needs to quit the ballads!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
I love Ciara's up-tempo tracks on this album, as I do with all of her albums but there seems to be too much of the slow stuff on this release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok., 12 May 2012
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
The leadsingle Gimme Dat is a real banger. Sadly the album is not. Almost every song is quite boring, except Turn It Up. That song is good, but the mixing is horrible. Ciara, please more pop and less RnB! 3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you would expect and more, 13 Dec 2010
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
This is Ciara fourth album. On this album Ciara had stated she wanted to go back to her more urban roots. This album will not disappoint. This album is real modern r&b. It is sexy and heavy on melodic choruses.

Ride, Speechless, You can Get It are the real shining gems here. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wife disappointed, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: Basic Instinct (Audio CD)
I bought this album for the missus and she says it is a disappointing album so on that note would not recommend even to the most avid ciara fan.Basic Instinct
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafa855bc)

This product

Basic Instinct
Basic Instinct by Ciara (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews