Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2013
I am a big Burts Bees fan and used their Lemon and Poppyseed cleanser for years until they recently ceased producing it. I frantically searched around for an alternative and chose this after reading its positive reviews. I am not doubting the quality of the product but it is not right for me. I have had a big break out in spots and my skin just doesn't feel as clean or healthy as it did. I have now found a new product from a different brand which seems to be doing the job,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
Generally I love Burt's Bees stuff because they're more natural and they smell great, so the Radiance Cleanser was a bit of a disappointment. It has an unpleasant smell like washing up liquid (as a previous reviewer said). Same runny consistency too, not creamy & rich as expected. It works fine as a cleanser but nothing special, I won't be buying it again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I had a small set given me for christmas and I found it brilliant, so I thought I would treat myself. Defiantly a good facial cleanser and would recommend it to anyone that is finding it difficult to find a good facial cleanser..Burts Bees anyday is for me!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
love this stuff, smells really great. works perfectly on a damp face lathers in well and makes your skin feel lovely and fresh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
I'm always very satisfied with Burt's Bees but this cleanser gives the impression of pure soap - it irritates the eyes and foams a lot, with a intrusive smell.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
I ordered this facial cleanser as I am replacing all my beauty products with 'Paraben' free ones as I am now convinced they are bad for you.
All Burts Bee's products are Paraben free & made with natural products based with Royal Jelly. I have sensitive skin that reacts badly to perfumed skin products.
I really like this cleanser - it makes your face feel 'sqeaky' clean. My only critism is that it doesn't smell very nice! It smells a little like washing-up liquid & is quite overpowering :/
I would still buy it again as I do really like the feel of my skin having used it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I've used this cleanser for several years now and it suits my skin. Gives a luxurious feel and slightly foamy when skin is wet before application. I supplement it with Burt's Bees Orange cleanser and between the 2 products am very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
I had read various negative comments about this product before buying which made me feel as if i had just made a 'bad' buy.
However this product is great! !
I read a comment that said it stung your eyes and had a bad smell,I say dont put it in your eyes!!! The smell is pleasant and after using it for over a week i havent had any issues with a stinging sensation or anything similar.
Actually my skin has visibly improved since i've started using Burts Bees products.

You should always try the product for yourself as each person has different opinion & needs!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
I love this cleanser! It is by far the best quality for price, I have used many cleansers and none beat this. It says to not use on the eye area... But I do and it makes my eyelashes grow! They are so long :) will continue to use this until it's no longer in production ( which I hope it always will be )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
i find this just great... 99,2% natural, great flavour, not aggressiv at all... i'll buy it again for sure (expecially if I'll find it again at 4,15)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)