Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice little meditation book
got it for a person who meditates every day and they loved it. tiny mini-book that you can keep next to your meditation spot and just read one of the pages for inspiration. each page contains one quote by kabat-zinn. also handy if you don't want to read a whole book but want to have an idea of what's mindfulness about. very good little gift for mindfulness lovers or...
Published on 17 Feb 2010 by carolina

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I was disappointed with this book as it appeared to be just
Extracts from full catastrophe living which I did not think was made
Clear in the write up. Would not recommend this book as value for money.
Published on 2 July 2012 by hopper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice little meditation book, 17 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
got it for a person who meditates every day and they loved it. tiny mini-book that you can keep next to your meditation spot and just read one of the pages for inspiration. each page contains one quote by kabat-zinn. also handy if you don't want to read a whole book but want to have an idea of what's mindfulness about. very good little gift for mindfulness lovers or starters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step by step plan to ease oneself in mindfulness, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Everything Become Your Teacher: 100 Lessons in Mindfulness (Kindle Edition)
100 short, clearly stated tips on how to achieve mindfulness. Thanks to the book I gained a better understanding of why it is important to meditate and why one should meditate on regular bases. I was surprised to read mindfulness is recommended for dealing with physical pain as an alternative to taking painkillers or purpose disturbances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good companion to the larger work, 30 Aug 2012
By 
Stair "Stair" (Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Everything Become Your Teacher: 100 Lessons in Mindfulness (Kindle Edition)
I have Full Catastrophe Living and this is a really good companion to have to hand: I have this on the kindle app on my phone and refer to it now and then during the chaos of working life.
I really enjoy having it to dip in to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Everything Become Your Teacher: 100 Lessons in Mindfulness (Kindle Edition)
I was disappointed with this book as it appeared to be just
Extracts from full catastrophe living which I did not think was made
Clear in the write up. Would not recommend this book as value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dynamic, 17 Jan 2012
It is very good and very helpful for mindfulness pracice, well written and composed. I would recommend it cetainly for good health and contentment. I give it a vote of confidence for my part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book., 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The format is good and ensures that even people with little or no time will get something out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Everything Become Your Teacher: 100 Lessons in Mindfulness (Kindle Edition)
This book is good for dipping into or out of, if you don't know the author this is a good place to start
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mindfulness, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Definitely to be go with Arriving at your own door, again a book I would recommend for people with an illness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 16 Sep 2013
By 
A J Barber (Whitby, North Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Everything Become Your Teacher: 100 Lessons in Mindfulness (Kindle Edition)
This book was such a big disappointment. I am finding mindfulness to be a very helpful life technique, but this book is superficial, full of cliches, lacking in any depth, requiring little intelligence on the part of the reader. I wish I hadn't bothered. I have returned to other mindfulness books for ongoing help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letting Everything Become Your Teacher: 100 Lessons in Mindfulness (Kindle Edition)
I find this Book very useful, easy to read and it seems to be working well.
I use it on a regular basis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews