Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant
Is it a spoon? Is it a spatula?

Yup, it's both.
And it's heat resistent too. Hurrah!

This is slightly shorter than most spatulas, but that makes it really good to work with.
The slight bowl shape means cleaning out bowls is really simple, and being dishwasher friendly is even better.

Good price, great range of colours and odour...
Published on 19 Jun 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a bit smaller then I was expecting but does the job
It is a bit smaller then I was expecting but does the job. It is also very easy to clean.
Published 19 months ago by C


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant, 19 Jun 2011
This review is from: Colourworks 20cm Blue Silicone Mini Spoon Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
Is it a spoon? Is it a spatula?

Yup, it's both.
And it's heat resistent too. Hurrah!

This is slightly shorter than most spatulas, but that makes it really good to work with.
The slight bowl shape means cleaning out bowls is really simple, and being dishwasher friendly is even better.

Good price, great range of colours and odour and colour transfer resistent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly my most used kitchen utensil!, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colourworks 20cm Blue Silicone Mini Spoon Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a mini spatula, and it absolutely delivers on that score. It is perfect for stirring small quantities of sauce as it wipes cleanly from non-stick or enamel surfaces to prevent burning. It also allows you to use all of the sauce, dressing or ingredients, rather than leaving some stuck to the sides (makes washing up easier too)

As a spoon? Possibly, if you're on your own and want to wipe up all remnants of a meal, and it's better manners than licking a plate!

I've two of these, and they're great. And one of the larger version too. They're also so easy to clean and comfortable to hold. Highly recommended, especially as they're perfect for use with delicate pan interiors and glass / stainless steel bowls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little spatula, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tool is the length of the short side of a piece of A4 paper. And that is the point: small means easy to manipulate. This spatula does a perfect job making scrambled eggs, and then scraping every last morsel out of the pan -- without damage to pan, eggs, or spatula. Also perfect for removing porridge from the pot, baking a cake without wasting batter, or ensuring all the yummy drippings end up on your plate and not in the washing up.

See also the green, blue, and pink versions, but I especially like it in orange. I've also had to buy a second one because the first was always in the dishwasher.

If your hands are really large there is a 28cm version, but somehow that one doesn't feel quite as beautifully balanced as its little sibling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem!, 17 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to use in my little 'for one' saucepan. I make porridge and its such a nuisance to get all
of it out despite it being non stick. This little gem is fantastic for scraping all around the edges and getting almost every bit out. Saucepan much easier to clean and so is the little gem! Its just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best kitchen implement ever, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic spoon, essential to every kitchen. It stirs and scrapes, is the right size for kids to use or adults. Nothing has ever got the last scrape of jam out of a jar better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these spoons!, 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: Colourworks 20cm Blue Silicone Mini Spoon Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
The more I buy the more I want. Have several in different colours, as I use them all the time so they are often in the dishwasher. It is a spatula as well as a spoon, and much smaller than you might expect but that is part of its charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for lots of baking uses, 30 Nov 2011
Very nice item. Looks great, went thru dishwasher fine. Nice to hold and does mutli functions in cake making. Have purchased 2 more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colourworks 20cm Blue Silicone Mini Spoon Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
These are the most useful items in my kitchen at the moment - perfect for scraping out pans, jars, yoghurt pots etc etc. The fact that they are also heat resistant makes them really versatile and all for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spatulater, alligator., 6 April 2011
This review is from: Colourworks 20cm Blue Silicone Mini Spoon Spatula (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a spatula that wasn't too big, easy to clean and able to withstand high temperatures, and this product fits this perfectly. Kitchen Craft has always made very good products with an affordable price. The flexibility of the spatula makes scraping the pan more efficient whilst making sure the pan is not scratched. Impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Colourworks 20cm Blue Silicone Mini Spoon Spatula
4.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews