Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Bowyer
This is a very good product, and certainly value for money.
My partner has to frequently stop walking because of problems
with his hips, so this product is ideal.
Published on 10 May 2011 by Doreen Bowyer

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars reasonable product
this is a reasonable product as a seat but as walking stick it is not so good as it opens when the chair leg hits the ground
Published on 25 July 2011 by Alan Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Customer Service - change of product, 14 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
This arrived quickly after ordering. However, there seemed to be a slight design fault, and after a little play with the sliding mechanism of the seat, a rather important little bracket dropped off. I emailed Amazing Health who confirmed that this particular seat had a design fault and could I send the whole lot back straight away. Sue (at Amazing Health) sorted out an up-graded replacement within the hour, and the whole process was done within 5 working days. Sue at Amazing Health was helpful, efficient and dealt with the problem all without any quibble whatsoever. Customer service at it's best. The replacement walking stick seat is a 'Trio', holds up to 19 stone (weigh your recipient before you buy!) and is very lightweight. It is easy to use, doesn't have the design fault that it's predecessor did, and all in all, is a good purchase. If you are buying this for someone who is frail or perhaps a bit bulky and not too steady on their legs, I'd advise you to stand next to them as they sit, if only for their peace of mind as the seat is a little low. This replacement 'Trio' seat is sturdy yet light, easy to carry and unfold, and easy to store - in this case hanging on a coat hook. Well done Sue and everyone at Amazing Health for your help and good customer care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Bowyer, 10 May 2011
By 
Doreen Bowyer (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
This is a very good product, and certainly value for money.
My partner has to frequently stop walking because of problems
with his hips, so this product is ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking stick seat, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
Description of product and delivery service was spot on. The stick seat is sturdy and just what I will need on a forthcoming cruise holiday as I find prolonged standing very difficult.Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars reasonable product, 25 July 2011
By 
Alan Gordon (paisley, scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
this is a reasonable product as a seat but as walking stick it is not so good as it opens when the chair leg hits the ground
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars light, comfortable and good value, 3 Jun 2011
By 
J. Hedge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
We bought this for my husband who has rheumatoid arthritis and has difficulty standing for periods longer than 15 minutes but who enjoys walking, site-seeing etc. It took a few folds and unfolds to become easy and smooth to adjust. I highly recommend it as it is sturdy, and doesn't wobble or feel fragile in any way. It is a little long to use as a walking stick but is light enough to carry holding one of the seat bars. Black is a good discreet colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black, 6 July 2012
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
I've just tried this item out and it works a treat! I'm disabled and find it hard to stand for long periods. This will make things a lot more comfortable, especially when queuing. Ideal for airports and similar. Good price too. I weigh 93 kilos and it holds my weight without collapsing but I would suggest you look elsewhere if your rear outlook is spreading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the unsteady, 3 May 2011
By 
R. Crisp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
This product is ok but not for the unsteady or heavier person. Constructed well and lightweight. Bought for my husband who has had a stroke, he does find some difficulty with the stick when folded up as he tends to 'rock' onto the other legs when walking. It does work ok as he can get to rest anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great help, 25 April 2011
By 
Valerie Cardus "loopy lucy" (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
suffer from spinal stenosis,great help when out walking for a considerable time,went to a motor bike event was able to sit and eat my sandwiches without the discomfort of standing which causes me pain,would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sitting Easy, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
The walking seat is excellent. 37ins was to high so I cut 1ns off the length it is now ideal
I can walk easily. Nice big seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must be Sturdy!, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Health Walking Stick Seat - Three legged Black
I bought this for the Father-In-Law for when he watches his youngest lad playing football. It must be well designed and pretty damned sturdy as i reckon he's well over the 16 stone user weight guide... Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa99c9594)

This product

Only search this product's reviews