Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sugar Balls perfect!
The sugar balls are perfect decoration for cupcakes! Also for detailed decorating for all sorts of cakes. This is cupcake heaven
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by DLLE

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not what I was expecting
I was initially very pleased with the amount of pearls and, along with the 'utterly scrumptious cake wraps', they look beautiful. However, they don't actually look like pearls, more like boring white plastic balls. This was the reason I gave it 3 stars overall. There is no pearly coating or
upper layer. Perhaps it would be worth it, though, if you had pearl lustre...
Published 21 months ago by g41


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sugar Balls perfect!, 6 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
The sugar balls are perfect decoration for cupcakes! Also for detailed decorating for all sorts of cakes. This is cupcake heaven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but not what I was expecting, 25 Oct 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
I was initially very pleased with the amount of pearls and, along with the 'utterly scrumptious cake wraps', they look beautiful. However, they don't actually look like pearls, more like boring white plastic balls. This was the reason I gave it 3 stars overall. There is no pearly coating or
upper layer. Perhaps it would be worth it, though, if you had pearl lustre spray to make it actually look like a pearl. But it is very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used these for my wedding cake, 22 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
(I don't know why I have been asked to rate this as a 'toy'! but I would give it 5*s as a baking accessory)
Love these! I used these to decorate my wedding cake, stick well with edible glue and don't melt or run, and taste good (no broken teeth among my guests anyway!). Look fine on standard regal ice white icing despite being ivory. I used them to 'stud' all over the cake. Have since used them as flower centers for a christening cake too. They fit beautifully into the middle two flower sizes of the four PME sprung blossom cutters set, but are a bit big for the smallest and look a little lost in the center of the biggest one. Lots in a bag -I have done my 4 tier wedding cake and the christening cake and the bag is still going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pearlised sugar balls, 23 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
i received these sugar balls quite fast.i bought them to put on a wedding cake i am making someone,and i thought it would give it a nice touch.i would recommend this seller.thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ivory Balls, 9 Sep 2011
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product - it arrived in good time and was packeaged well. Very pleased with the service I received. Thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beads, 27 Jun 2014
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
fantastic product and was worth looking at this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
Like a previous reviewer, I found that the pearlised pearls looked slightly plastic in appearance at first in the bag, but once decorating the cake, they added prettiness to my daughter's wedding cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
All as described, arrived promptly. Bit hard but looked very pretty on cake. Unfortunately not gluten free as needed by several family members so can't use on family cakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition to my favours, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
These looked amazing in my favour jars and I was really happy overall with this product.. They weren't too hard or too soft and they just looked and tasted really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pick me up for cupcakes, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these to decorate some cupcakes for my 21st birthday party. They looked really good and kept within my vintage theme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g)
Pearlised Sugar Balls / Ivory(100g) by Cupcake Avenue Limited
2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews