Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love em.
Having had my beanie without the peak stolen I thought I'd go for the peaked version, all I can say is it's just as good and indeed better with the peak with all the heavy rain we are having. Cannot fault these hats, being a postie out in all sorts of weather my head is always warm and dry, love em.
Published 11 months ago by jim

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not such a good hat.
I have two pairs of excellent Sealskin gloves, and had expected great things from the beanie hat. But there is a big problem: the inner lining is very losely attached to the outer. So the whole thing flops about, and feels very insecure, like the wind would quickly blow it away.

I had been hoping for the ultimate cold/wet-weather head-gear, but have been hugely...
Published on 22 Sept. 2011 by J. S. Caithness


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not such a good hat., 22 Sept. 2011
By 
J. S. Caithness (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have two pairs of excellent Sealskin gloves, and had expected great things from the beanie hat. But there is a big problem: the inner lining is very losely attached to the outer. So the whole thing flops about, and feels very insecure, like the wind would quickly blow it away.

I had been hoping for the ultimate cold/wet-weather head-gear, but have been hugely disappointed. I haven't quite thrown it away; but I can't see myself ever wearing the blighter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love em., 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Peaked Beanie Hat (Sports)
Having had my beanie without the peak stolen I thought I'd go for the peaked version, all I can say is it's just as good and indeed better with the peak with all the heavy rain we are having. Cannot fault these hats, being a postie out in all sorts of weather my head is always warm and dry, love em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This hat is excellent, the only comment is the inner lining is a lot smaller than the outer so give the impression that its not pulled down. This does not affect it as its great in the rain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks and feels like another quality SealSkinz product, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks and feels like another quality SealSkinz product. Sadly, the L/XL size does not stay on my head! I'm not a large guy at all, and although my ego may be, my physical head is not oversized (I checked with a certain lady who enjoys cutting me down to size, even she was surprised how small the item seemed on me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Peaked Beanie Hat (Sports)
A really cosy warm hat - brilliant for walks in the countryside when it's windy or cold although I wish it covered my ears a bit more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a birthday pressie for our son as he wanted a warm beanie for fishing, he says it fits the bill totally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great hat but i found that it does come up quite small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get a size bigger, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very tight, but warm and waterproof and that is why I bought it. Get a size bigger as the inner lining is very tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Men's Peaked Beanie Hat (Sports)
S*** not real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews