Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Addition
Yet another great installment to the Guitar Hero series. As per all the series the best part really is the classic tracks that it includes, such as the brilliant 'Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen'. I'm not particularly a fan of extreme heavy metal, but thankfully there are just a few tracks, which can make me overlook it.

Some small parts have been brought over...
Published on 29 Dec. 2010 by Michelle Precious

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I'm useless, but it is funny I suppose...
Published 7 months ago by BBL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Addition, 29 Dec. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Yet another great installment to the Guitar Hero series. As per all the series the best part really is the classic tracks that it includes, such as the brilliant 'Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen'. I'm not particularly a fan of extreme heavy metal, but thankfully there are just a few tracks, which can make me overlook it.

Some small parts have been brought over from Band Hero, such as being able to choose the band line-up in quickplay are a cute little way to make it enjoyable, so you can have a band full of your own custom made characters.

Custom your own rocker is essentially the same as all previous games, but instead of being arranged alphabetically, it has seemingly been placed in product order, this can either be seen as more sensible or not depending on your perspective.

Overall this is as enjoyable as the former games, and engrossing as ever, making you want to unlock all the tracks in one sitting. If you have an entire day free then this is completely possible, then you can go back and improve your scoring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great :), 27 Feb. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
If you like guitar hero and you are a metalhead/rocker then this the game for you.
However just dont buy it if you dont like rock and or metal. There are VERY few song of any other kind.
Personaly i find this is the best guitar hero. its unfortuanate that its the last one but ahh well :) great songs, improvment on diffculty aswell :) its all good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Hero is fun, full of great rock songs and good value for money!, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Alex Filipowski (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock is the sixth game in the Guitar Hero franchise. You play by strumming a guitar controller along to a variety of coloured frets that appear on the screen scrolling downwards. You can also plug in a drumset or microphone for an authentic band experience. While it is similar to Guitar Hero 5, it does have a lot of new features. In the main storymode, each playable character has their own bonus. These offer some clever strategies depending on the song and your playstyle. You can also do Quickplay which is when you choose exactly what songs you want to play. There's also a custom rocker creation tool, online play and a variety of other features including Downloadable Content.

While the Guitar Hero Franchise is over for the time being, this is still a fantastic game, and well worth picking up if you're a fan of the previous games. They really put some effort into this one which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This Guitar Hero is definetely aimed more at the Metalheads; there are some variations in the genre, but it's mainly rock/metal songs this time around with a few classics, such as Dire Straits. Personally, the Track List is one of the best I've seen in a Guitar Hero (besides Metallica's version) game, but if you don't like Metal I'm not sure you'd enjoy it as much. The first "boss" in Career mode is SO. BORING. and seems to take forever because it drags on (Rush songs), but the final "boss" uses the Megadeth and is a great challenge. On the whole, pretty much the same as all the other Guitar Hero games but a much better Track List.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warriors of Rock, 12 Oct. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
I received my purchase on time in a nice package, just as i expected. I'm very satisfied. Enough with words - time to play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Hero Warriors really does Rock!!, 19 Oct. 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This is the latest edition to the Guitar Hero series, but the good thing about this version is that they go back to the Routes of the game. Good old Rock music which is what all of us GH fans really want, GH5 if you own it is importable for a nominal fee and so is GH Metallica which makes the downloadable content now huge, which in itself is bonus. Best GH yet? Yes get out there and buy it if you really want to RocK!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Warriors of Rock, 4 Jan. 2012
By 
Brawny Withed (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
The Guitar Hero games have always been hit and miss as far as I'm concerned as the gameplay improves with every edition but the poor choices of the majority of songs are poor with only maybe ten or eleven decent songs most people know and love.

With Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock the career mode is challenging and once unlocked you get the opportunity to play the band Rush's album 2112 which is pretty cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars warriors of rock,ROCK., 11 Oct. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
I have all the guitar hero games and i have to say i am well impressed by this ,song choice is fantastic . my other favourate game which i think will be hard to beat is matallica in my eyes its a classic always keep going back to it but warriors is defo up there aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 21 Sept. 2014
By 
BBL (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
I'm useless, but it is funny I suppose...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ONE YET!, 24 Sept. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii) (Video Game)
This is the best guitar hero I have ever player, there are some really good songs to play including a new dragonforce song :D as we know there songs are usually epic and really hard to complete.. The real appeal of this game though is the quest mode, I wont go into detail about it as I think its bette to see it for yourself. The quest is a deffinet improvement on the careers you did on past guitar hero's. Also this is the first game on wii which allows you to connect your game to your facebook on twitter account, so you publish any scores you get on quickplay.

So overall this is a great game, and I would highly recommend buying it and I hope you have as much fun playing it as I do!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar Hero 6: Warriors of Rock - Game Only (Wii)
£4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews