Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to touch but very heavy
So when you let go it crashes into the wall and would damage any fragile surface (mirrors etc). Looks good.
Published 17 months ago by SJT

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not previous quality
I have previously bought this and been very pleased with the weight and string quality. What I received this time was poor quality chrome painted plastic and string that looked like a finer version of what you get out of a childrens crochet dolly! They have obviously found a cheaper way to manufacture this and it is truly awful. Very sad to receive this poor version of...
Published 7 months ago by etay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to touch but very heavy, 6 Feb 2013
By 
SJT (Southern England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
So when you let go it crashes into the wall and would damage any fragile surface (mirrors etc). Looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not previous quality, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
I have previously bought this and been very pleased with the weight and string quality. What I received this time was poor quality chrome painted plastic and string that looked like a finer version of what you get out of a childrens crochet dolly! They have obviously found a cheaper way to manufacture this and it is truly awful. Very sad to receive this poor version of what used to be a great product and have to start the hunt for a decent light pull again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
Have no roblem with the light switch. I have two in my bathromm (light & fan), both have been in place for about 4 months and only had to tighten the light switch one once because it had become a little loose. I read the other review and took a punt and it was worth it. They are definatley well weighted, the look and feel is fantastic. I am not disapointed. Maybe the other reviewer uses theirs a lot more than me, I have no kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for a quality product, 2 Jan 2014
By 
I don't have a pen name "the_metro_area" (West London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
After having the bathroom redone the old lightpull had to go. I wasn't expecting much of this for the price but it's excellent, reassuringly weighty and well chromed. There's a bit of a knack in fitting but once done I was very impressed. 6 months of use so far and as good as day one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but Heavy, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
Good classy looking product, quite heavy so if you have tiles on the wall watch out for the swing when you let go.

Overall satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completes the look, 23 Jun 2014
By 
S. Walsgrove (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
Updating my bathroom and required a good quality product that would go with the new décor - the items in this range are excellent. Easy to fit and good-looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars light pull, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
Surprisingly heavy. Really good quality, looks alot more expensive than it is. I am pleased with it and it fits well with the rest of my chrome fittings in the bathroom.
Certainly worth purchasing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
I hoped that I had ordered a good quality product even though the price was reasonable. However, when I opened the product I found it to be very lightweight and therefore it felt insubstantial and cheap. The product looks fine until you touch it! Additionally, the pulley cord supplied was very flimsy and stretchy and could not be used so we fished out our old cord and used that again! If you want a good quality heavyweight light pull do not get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Water Drops, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
I bought two of these for the bathroom - one for the light pull and one for the shower pull. They look rather like water droplets. I would mention that they are very lightweight but, as the bathroom does not usually have the heavy use of other rooms, they suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not prvious qulity., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull (Kitchen & Home)
Was expecting it to be a bit heavier but very light for the money.Nice looking feature in the bathroom.there are cheaper alternatives out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Croydex Teardrop Chrome Light Pull
9.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews