Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great simple Heart Rate monitor
Very simple Heart Rate monitor with very large clear numerals.
Comfortable strap and stays put-no shifting up and down your wrist like some do?
Controls easy to set up and change if required. Chest monitor comfortable and responsive
All in all a great little buy.
Supplier was attentive and friendly and communicated throughout transaction. Pleasure...
Published 18 months ago by C J Billingsley

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product - shame about the battery!
great heart rate monitor, allows you to modify for your own fitness level and track your calories. I've had it 4 months now, and am about to replace the battery for a second time. beginning to wonder if mine is faulty!
Published on 25 Jun 2011 by Mrs C


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product - shame about the battery!, 25 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
great heart rate monitor, allows you to modify for your own fitness level and track your calories. I've had it 4 months now, and am about to replace the battery for a second time. beginning to wonder if mine is faulty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great simple Heart Rate monitor, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
Very simple Heart Rate monitor with very large clear numerals.
Comfortable strap and stays put-no shifting up and down your wrist like some do?
Controls easy to set up and change if required. Chest monitor comfortable and responsive
All in all a great little buy.
Supplier was attentive and friendly and communicated throughout transaction. Pleasure
doing business with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch great price., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
This is a great product for the price. THe only moan is that it has no light though it is still a brilliant watch for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE POSSIBLE POOR BATTERY LIFE, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
I bought one of these and the battery failed after 3-4 months of normal use. I complained to the company and experienced a less than understanding approach to customer care. They refused to send a replacement or the seal to go with it. I read forums and noted others have had the same experience. I was asked to send it in for "service" but declined due to concern over getting a bill just for changing the battery. I will see how long it lasts then if it fails I will throw it away and go buy a POLAR. On the plus side Amazon customer care was absolutely excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hrm, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
Bought this for my dad, because it appeared easy to use, not over complicated with extra functions that we would never use. Very easy to read whilst running. Only thing it cannot do is download the info onto the computer (I think). Its so great I'm going to treat myself to the same one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product!, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
I bought Suunto M1 because of the quality costumer service a number of friends received and because of the low price compared to other heart rate monitors. M1 has performed well until now, has many nice features and seems durable. It is comfortable and it does not seem to have any negative qualities for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good HRM, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
This HRM is basic but reliable . If you are not a competitive athlete this will do the job.
Ideal for the keep fit runner. Easy to use too. Dampen the chest strap sensor on the back
and your skin underneath , it will pick up heart rate quickly . Good item for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good HRM, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
Does what it says on the box. A good basic heart rate monitor with good clear readings. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple & Great, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
Great quality and value for money, the M1 is the simplest of all Suunto but covers the basic needs. Go for it if you don't want something sophisticated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent entry level, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black (Sports)
Opened the box had it working in minutes. Very easy to use and I would think that for the vast majority of people this product will suffice nicely. If you compare this as the entry level against other top models it is more expensive but the one clear benefit of this model is that you can change the battery yourself, with other top models (polar) you have to send the receiver away or purchase another. So in time this is more economical. Looks good, well made, take my advice look no further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suunto M1 Heart Rate Monitor - Black
47.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews