Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars13
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2011
What a successful purchase! Both my daughters love this game. Bought for the 5-year-old, she was up and running within 2 minutes of turning it on. All instructions are spoken so reading is not required. Her 2-year-old sister has also quickly got the hang of some of the simpler games. You can cook a whole meal - from chopping veg, to counting bananas, sorting plates by size, shape and colour and laying the tables with the right numbers of meals. Or you can choose bits of meals or short recipes. Has kept the kids fighting over the nintendo ds for days! Highly recommended for this young age group.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
We bought this for my daughter (aged 4) and, although my daughter enjoyed playing the game, she is now bored of it (after occasional use over 2/3 days). I`m sure she will play it again as we haven`t built up a collection of games yet but, she prefers the peppa pig game.
Personally I thought this was a waste of money and I don`t feel there was enough variety of tasks within the game - my daughter got bored of chopping onions (and other veg), placing pepperoni on pizzas etc and the counting task. Perhaps we didnt explore this enough but it is not one I would recommend unless in a sale.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
my five year old girls loved this game very easy to play simple clear instructions, only done side she completed the game in a short space of time but still she is happy to complete over and over again as it is very easy and fun for her to play no need for mummy's help.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
My girl got this for participation in singing competition and she really likes it. Not that she would be constantly on it, but I was surprised that she been adding large numbers in the game and getting them all right. It is nice game to play while travel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
My friends daughter was always borrowing my daughters one of these so bought her one for her birthday. She was sooo pleased. She tells us she is off to make pizza (or whatever she fancies) and sits down and gets stirring and baking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Bought this for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. Good for learning numbers, memory as well as lots of fun games too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
A very repetitive game, my 5 year old daughter got very bored very quickly with this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Both my girls love this game, they are 3 and 5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Poor cartridge . It is not working well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2011
Mi hijo de tres años flipa con dora la exploradora y con el juego más todavía, además no es muy complicado y pequeños pueden jugar y aprender a manejar el lapiz
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)