Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Big Bed Indeed
The "Brass" Bed is a very cute set for your Sylvanian Families collection, but be aware that it will practically fill a bedroom in Beechwood/Willow Hall House, & you will probably not be able to fit both bedside tables either side of it, as depicted on the box. In my Willow Hall House, it just fits in with one bedside table beside it, & just enough room to stand a figure...
Published on 11 July 2011 by LucyBond

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good product but rather over priced.
As I'd bought this with the country bathroom kit it felt overpriced for what you got. Having said that there was nothing wrong with the product.
Published 5 months ago by SJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Big Bed Indeed, 11 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
The "Brass" Bed is a very cute set for your Sylvanian Families collection, but be aware that it will practically fill a bedroom in Beechwood/Willow Hall House, & you will probably not be able to fit both bedside tables either side of it, as depicted on the box. In my Willow Hall House, it just fits in with one bedside table beside it, & just enough room to stand a figure alongsise, so unless you have the Grand Hotel or suchlike, forget about putting any wardrobes or other bedroom furniture in with it. (I am using the upstairs left-hand bedroom, but both upstairs rooms seem to be about equal size, taking the small bathroom into account: if you did not want the dividing wall & a bathroom in the small room area, you could remove the wall, & have a larger space for your brass bed set)

Child does not mind, of course, & there are no Sylvanian health & safety officers to declare it a fire hazard.

The bedlinen is nice, & the table lamp, clock & little books for the side-tables are a nice touch.

It's all made of metallic-coloured plastic, but seems quite sturdy. Makes a nice contrast to all that beige plastic furniture, so I like it. While no more educational than any piece of furniture, it certainly encourages creative play, & for those of us sentimental enough to worry about the bed not being big enough for both fuzzy animal parents; I can confirm that this model is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like mummy and daddy's......., 19 Mar 2012
By 
Creme brulee (in a land far far away) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
After buying a new bed for ourselves, I couldn't resist buying this for my daughter and her sylvanians, quite large it is best suited for the regency hotel or to be played with on it's own. It's too large for the treehouse and the cedar terrace town house. Love the duvet set. Detailed yet sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All tucked up, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Book Bug (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
Bought to go in the farm house, daughter was thrilled as she had been waiting for one of these for ages. Most concerned that she could get 2 adults in there, fab for the world of make believe.
SF things are a bit pricy for some things and value for others but given the hours of fun that I know will come from this money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for girls, 10 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
I was very pleased this item was received befor my nieces birthday she loves
playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Luxury Brass Bed., 15 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
This is a lovely big double bed so you can easily fit 2 Sylvanian animals onto it and cover them up with the pretty bedding which comes with it.
As this is a big bed it will fit into The Manor House but with the 2 matching side tables there is no room for any other furniture. But there is a small space on the same level as the bedroom, which leads to the bathroom, so I put the wardrobe there as a dressing room.
But really, the Grand Hotel is the place for this bed as it fits in one of the larger rooms.
Please note: This bed is made from gold plastic, not real brass, and only repesents brass.
Had it been real brass it would have come with a much higher price.
I really love this bed and coming post free, here was another great Amazon buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
A Christmas present for my Grandaughter. I ordered it on line and the delivery was exceptional. Sylvanian things are expensive but my Grandaughter loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brass bed, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
gave as a present to my daughter who loved it bed covers beautifully made bed seems sturdy, more matt gold colour than shiney brass though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
lovely present for xmas part of the house we ordered she will really enjoy i would recommend it to others ty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
Very good quality. Fast delivery and the detail is very good. Well worth the moneyand think someone will be very happy on xmas to add to the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 25 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed (Toy)
Bought this to go in the windmill. It is however a little large for the rooms in the windmill. But it is a lovely product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sylvanian Families Luxury Brass Bed
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews