Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian 'Trunk' Family :)
You have to love how each family are named :)

I bought the Sylvanian Families Elephant Family set for my daughter at Christmas, she loves elephants and this was just the thing to introduce her to the world of Sylvanian Families.
They are all so colourful and beautifully made. So far all the clothes have remained on the figures but they are removeable if...
Published on 15 Jan. 2012 by BabyMarvel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars elephant family
this family are very cute but the quality from flair seems to be going down. the brothers head was very wobbly. not impressed!
Published on 30 Jan. 2011 by sf fan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian 'Trunk' Family :), 15 Jan. 2012
By 
BabyMarvel (South East England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
You have to love how each family are named :)

I bought the Sylvanian Families Elephant Family set for my daughter at Christmas, she loves elephants and this was just the thing to introduce her to the world of Sylvanian Families.
They are all so colourful and beautifully made. So far all the clothes have remained on the figures but they are removeable if you wish to change them.
My daughter spends hours with her Sylvanian Families - her imagination knows no bounds.
I can also recommend the Kangaroo family, as well as the Persian Cat and Choc labradors...all super-sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cute Trunk family, 24 April 2012
By 
Ripple (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
Hugo, and Savannah Trunk and their two children Ivor & Nellie make a great addition to any Sylvanian collection. Great for encouraging the imagination of kids - probably of more appeal to girls then boys in general. Just be warned, once you start a collection, your child won't let you stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aleksandra NL, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
I have always loved to play with Sylvanian Families when younger. Now I am collecting them for my daughter. They are truely amazing! Beautifully made and chique.
Recommended to everyone who loves good style! Kind regards, A true Sylvanian Families Fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Families Elephant Famlilies, 4 Sept. 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
At the age of 9 I have started colecting Sylvanian Families they are very cute and arms, legs and head move too. They living on my wordrove shelf and already taking up lots of room!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute and good fun!, 28 Feb. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
My daughter loves these.

I love the detail of the clothing and was shocked to discover that my daughter could actually undress them too! I thought that the detailed clothing would be stuck/glued on! The detail of these little characters is impressive considering how small they are.

Although, they do not seem that durable, my daughter who is under 3 has not had any problems with them and she's not the most gentle person with her toys.

I bought this family at a steal of a deal (50%) not sure I would have paid much more for them despite the above comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Family of Elephants, 9 Mar. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
This family is another delightful addition to the Sylvanian experience. Beautifully made and definitely worth the money when they are on a special offer like this one was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Family's, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
Again, lovely little Elephant Family, made well, little arms move and legs , little girls dream to have for her house so her Imagination can run wild .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sylvanian families, 17 Oct. 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
Bought for grandaughters birthday, knew what I was buying and happy with what I got.
My grandaughter was happy with her gift and thats what matters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
Very prompt delivery, one very excited girl when poring the gift, love all the details and accessories that come with it, hours of fun. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Particularly appealing, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Elephant Family (Toy)
This review is the same as I wrote for the 'twins' - appealing, good quality, a successful gift which has already been played with a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sylvanian Families Elephant Family
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews