Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What It Says On The Tin
It's a guitar Jack, what can I say? It works fine, no problems. Not as robust as some but considering the price, it was a bargain.
Published on 26 Mar 2010 by Mr. R. A. Wilkins

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for price
this cable is good for the price. the quailty of sound could be better but you get what you pay, as with anything. if you want a cable to just do a small job then this is the one to buy but if you want high performance then i would invest in something a little more expensive
Published on 30 May 2011 by Plodge


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What It Says On The Tin, 26 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. R. A. Wilkins "Osprey" (Bucks UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a guitar Jack, what can I say? It works fine, no problems. Not as robust as some but considering the price, it was a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good lead, 26 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
for the price your not gonna find better, does exactly what it says it will do, however i wouldn't pull on the cable as it might detach from the jack as the wiring isn't the strongest thing Ive seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 3m High Quality Phone to Phone Plug Instrument Cable (Electronics)
I bought 2 of these - they aint gonna cut it when you are gigging at Wembley in front of 20,000 people, but then again Eric Clapton I aint either. They are outstanding value for young players or hackers like myself whose playing doesn't require (or really want) high quality sound and gig-ready robustness. However for the price they are outstanding value for what is a well-known value brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for price, 30 May 2011
this cable is good for the price. the quailty of sound could be better but you get what you pay, as with anything. if you want a cable to just do a small job then this is the one to buy but if you want high performance then i would invest in something a little more expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jack To Jack, 8 Feb 2012
This is a good lead for what I need it for. I am a beginner guitarist and only play in the house so it is by far good enough for me, cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only the best will do., 21 Aug 2010
By 
J. Graves "Newbury" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good value, well made, very flexible lead with metal plugs.
Others have plastic covers on the plugs that split or protude beyond the hilt which effectivly shortens the plug part, so making plug/socket locking inefective.
The spring bend relief is also a good add on.
Isolation of noise pickup, due to good screening.
I could go on but I have a life to live....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lead, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 3m High Quality Phone to Phone Plug Instrument Cable (Electronics)
i'm very satisfied with the item just what I needed missus not to happy cos I can annoy her trying to learn bass guitar no problem in getting it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Cable, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Stuart D. Warrent (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 3m High Quality Phone to Phone Plug Instrument Cable (Electronics)
For The MoneyIt Costs Have No Negative Comments All Good, You Get What You Pay For & This Aint Bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good entry-level guitar lead, which is far better value-for money than anything else in its' price range.

The cable itself is thicker, more robust, and better shielding than I'd expect from something in this price range.

The sprung joint-protectors on the back of the jacks is a particularly nice feature that is rarely seen on budget lead, as are the screw-fitted jacks themselves - which make it easy to repair or shorten the lead as needed.

Overall this lead is fine for most uses - but for gigging or studio work you'll need something more robust & with better shielding, and that will cost a lot more than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instrument cable, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg 3m High Quality Phone to Phone Plug Instrument Cable (Electronics)
Good length and looks to be well made, Flexibility is good and hard wearing
This isn’t tool long and you don’t feel like your dragging a good length of cable around with you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews