Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ekitch Thermometer
Bought two of these from Amazon and very pleased. Although it is a little slow in updating the temperature it was very accurate and simple to use, the probe thickness causes the slow down of temperature reading..but it updated every few seconds till the temp was reached. I am using one to measure the internal temperature of a water smoker BBQ and one to measure the...
Published on 2 Sep 2011 by impeed

versus
59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars digital ain't necessarily accurate
nice and easy to use but if you get one calibrate it before using ,you can find out how to via google...i used the iced water method and it reads 2 to 3 degrees higher than it should, it also reads the same difference when compared to a laboratory mercury thermometer. Surprisingly, the analogue prestige cooking thermometer that i have reads spot on . The moral of the...
Published on 16 July 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 113 14 1518 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Great, until it broke after 8 uses, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
This was working very well until it broke after 8 uses! I only used it to cook steak to 50 degrees C, hardly what you'd call over-use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought for wife, she looks happy about it, 27 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
I have no real feedback as I'm not the user. However wife seemed satisfied about the ease of use and if a wife doesn't complain that's say it all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 7 Feb 2012
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
The connection between the thermometer cable and the sensor body is poor and require a bit of adjustment to get it working every time. The set temperature changes itself whilst sitting there on the counter and reset itself. Should have bought a more expensive model, very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars OK but a fault on delivery and a couple of design issues., 2 Feb 2012
By 
I. Tanner (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
Just received this unit today (to replace the ETI one -probe melted in oven.) I'll be returning it for replacement as unit will only display temperature when probe plug is half out of socket. I could make a spacer but why should I?
The on/off switch is ludicrously small and, therefore, requires a sharp object (the point of the probe?) to help switch from on to off, etc. However switch is on back face of unit which is totally inaccessible if you use the back-face 'keyhole' to hang the unit up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but very poor quality product, 1 Feb 2012
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
When I first used the project, all it would do is beep at me saying the temperature is out of range. I found that it would work fine if you pulled the connection out by approximately 3mm from all the way in and it would read the temperature fine.

The build quality and overall finish of the product is quite poor. If I had not figured out how to resolve the beeping, I would have sent it back quickly. I would personally spend a bit more next time on a better quality/branded thermometer, however this does the job needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
My mum was very happy with the thermometer...I maybe should of got her some batteries for it, I didn't think of that. Overall she is very pleased with it and it does everything she wants it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Turkey Lurky, 4 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
Cheap and to the point. The price of this seems to fluctuate by the day. I paid £15 and bought one for the MIL at £10 a couple of weeks later. Its now at £12. Two other people I know have seen this in action and want one.

I used it this year on a massive turkey and managed to cook it to perfection. I have a dodgy over (gap in the door) and so things generally need longer then expected. After the alloted time I used this at various points on the bird and generally got the same reading, another hour and it was perfect. It saved all that fretting.

It seems to be well constructed and if looked after should last for the amount of times I use it. The fact you can leave in to cook is a bonus (although one I can't use at the moment due to children pulling at the cord). One annoyance is a beapng at a certain temp. You can probably disable this but in my haste I never did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Food Thermometer, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
Delighted with this purchase, especially the price. It does exactly what it says it can do. Perfect meat every time. Used it to temper chocolate too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but of limited use, 26 Dec 2011
By 
Oursin (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
this timer/thermometer is cheap and seems fairly accurate but the timer has a soft alarm and does not have hours, only minutes and seconds, however it does represent good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Takes the guess work away, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eKitch digital food probe thermometer & timer for food, wine, meat - great in oven cooking gadget for Roasting Perfection every time
Excellent for cooking meat products giving complete confidence in getting it right especially beef if you are trying to judge rare/medium/ well done , also perfic for poultry as I tended to over cook and the meat became too dry trying to avoid under cooking and the problems resulting from under cooked poultry, no more dry turkey, Do not even have to open the oven door to check on progress especially useful if you have a solid door on a Range style oven like an Aga, The beep warning signal indicating you have reached your set temperature could do with being a bit louder but otherwise all in all an excellent product even the kids can cook meat without incinerating the Sunday joint,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1518 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews