Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Life, 25 July 2012
By 
D. Baines (UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
The Book of Life This Classic book I have read since it's publication in 1995 is a must for awakening of human Beings around the Globe. The copy I have, the pages are turning yellow as it is opened nearly every day. To read his thoughts is to face oneself and the world as one. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beacon in life., 3 April 2001
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
Profound and simple, this book puts in perspective some of the questions and other thoughts that we all have made one day when we reckoned our daily living. If you don't have the time or ability to read all Jiddu's Krishnamurti works, you may be able to grasp some of his thoughts in a well structured and gentle way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Franco, 24 Dec 2012
This review is from: The Book of Life: Daily Meditations with Krishnamurti (Kindle Edition)
A really good read from J krishnamurti A book that makes you look at yourself deeply and allows you to be a paricipant of life rather than a spectator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daily reading., 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
Can be read over and over each year. Each reading is a gem which you can look forward to daily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if there is only one book you can only have, this is the one I will take with me..., 18 Jun 2010
By 
C. Lin "Wongwong" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
years ago, I couldn't live without this book for over 2 years, that's how many times you can read it over and over again and always have a new view toward the reading of it....it's a must for any one who live a life....it's truly a book for life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect book, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
excellent, wide-ranging introduction to the great philosopher's thought - life changing thoughts for the day for everyday of the year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
this book was recommended to me by a friend, I decided to order it and it arrived the next day, havent read it yet, but quick delivery and good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and Enlightening, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life: Daily Meditations with Krishnamurti (Kindle Edition)
Krisnamurti knows the futility of the human condition and has a fine way to say it as it is to bring attention to myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a tonic for the mind and the spirit, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Robert Witkin (Exeter, Devon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life: Daily Meditations with Krishnamurti (Kindle Edition)
Any book by Krishnamurti sends its readers on a journey of self-understanding. This one which is made up of short meditations, one for each day of the year, provides the mose profound experience of Krishnamurti's teachings from the book of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug 2014
By 
Martin (Dundalk, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Life (Paperback)
this has real meaning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews