Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars22
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2012
The Book of Life This Classic book I have read since it's publication in 1995 is a must for awakening of human Beings around the Globe. The copy I have, the pages are turning yellow as it is opened nearly every day. To read his thoughts is to face oneself and the world as one. Highly recommended.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2001
Profound and simple, this book puts in perspective some of the questions and other thoughts that we all have made one day when we reckoned our daily living. If you don't have the time or ability to read all Jiddu's Krishnamurti works, you may be able to grasp some of his thoughts in a well structured and gentle way.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Can be read over and over each year. Each reading is a gem which you can look forward to daily
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
excellent, wide-ranging introduction to the great philosopher's thought - life changing thoughts for the day for everyday of the year
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
Wonderful little go to book. Every page a piece of wisdom. Though provoking and calming
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
wonderful , open mind no time space to read this book , helped me a lot. thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Well what canyou say,perhaps the man and mind of the century
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
A really good read from J krishnamurti A book that makes you look at yourself deeply and allows you to be a paricipant of life rather than a spectator
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Enlightened is an overused word but that is how I find this book to be. It simply resonates with profundity of wisdom and truth that transcends all faiths or creeds but without threatening or compromising; put-downs or self-seeking claims about its own righteousness; or telling one how to live one's life. One can figure that out for oneself albeit this book helps one to do that. I always find something in each daily reading to ground me: no mean feat (or pun intended). I practice Yoga and hope to qualify as a teacher. These texts are complementary to meditation and good to read during difficult times. Strongly recommended: whoever or wherever you are in life. Om shanti.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
This is a great book,highly recomeneded
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)