Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good performance on Blue Ray
I bought this off another site with frre art cards and it arrived on Saturday 2 days before it hits the shops. Its the full un cut film not the cinema version. Nice wide screen and clean print. Sadly its grainy in places but does not affect the film. Kurt Russel was superb as Elvis and the music scenes are wonderful. Sound quality is superb and is good value at 2hrs 40...
Published on 15 Aug 2010 by Chris H

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movie...blu ray transfer could have been better !!!
I received this blu ray in the post this afternoon...
Had a quick look...my first impression was that I expected a much
better transfer after seeing the little trailer for the blu ray.

But I guess this is the best we will ever get, and I'm happy this movie
is finaly released. There are a few extra's, you can play all songs from the movie, that's...
Published on 18 Aug 2010 by RAT


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Film buff Eddie., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [Blu-ray] [1978] (Blu-ray)
I fist bought this film on VHS Cassette after i saw it at the cinema.first thoughts were is this elvis come back. well acted by Kirk Russell,the film in my opinion being an Elvis fan it does have its faults but a good buy for Elvis fans to see how magnetic this entertainer was on stage. and how gifted he was with such an unusually voice easy copied by others but there was only one Elvis presley and always will be. Good purchase in Blu Ray for all fans of Elvis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant dvd, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
my friend who is a big elvis fan is delighted with this dvd and watches this a lot and said thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS-THE MOVIE IS BACK BETTER THAN EVER!, 13 Mar 2014
By 
D. P. Samuel "kempo" (wales,uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
As an Elvis Presley fan I just had to order this DVD asap!-I only paid 3.50 which was a bargain and im well happy with it,the only negative aspect about this REGION FREE(0)is the fact its been CUT when compared to the REGION 1 dvd version.(I already had the region 1 dvd aswell as the region B bluray.)the region 1 dvd is 248 minuets long and this region free dvd is only 241 minuets long..but,if you don't have a multi-region dvd palyer then this region free dvd is for you!!(you cant complain considering its so cheap)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
Kurt Russell played the part of elvis really well. I loved his performance and he done elvis proud. I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good service, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
Bought and delivered direct as a gift so never seen. Arrived well within time frame and recipient is happy with product (but be aware that the film does not cover Elvis' death and the time after, I wasn't which led to some disappointment).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for Elvis fans, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Ann Winfield - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
Kurt Russell is excellent in this film and so believable as Elvis. The film does not have a lot of depth but Kurt Russell's performance is so good that at times I thought he was Elvis. Wonderful to hear all the Elvis classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars elvis dvd, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
i thought this film was very good some good music kurt russell plays the part of elvis very true to life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr wonderful, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Elvis [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent film kurt Russell fab didn't realise he cud move as good as elvis did make me cry at times but overall excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars elvis, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [Blu-ray] [1978] (Blu-ray)
i like this movie i was looking for this movie for a long time
here in belguim was it not for sale

thanks patrick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good news and bad news, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Dibbs Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis [Blu-ray] [1978] (Blu-ray)
For those (like myself) who may have been postponing purchasing this because of lack of subtitle information, it does have English SDH subtitles. It is NOT however the 178 minute version, it only runs 161 minutes. Video and audio quality are a definite upgrade from the dvd version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis [Blu-ray] [1978]
Elvis [Blu-ray] [1978] by John Carpenter (Blu-ray - 2010)
8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews