Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket, but order a larger size!!
It's a good quality, very lightweight jacket. Good design, looks the part and clearly rain/wind proof (not great thermal insulation, but that's not really what this is designed for). But, the sizing is definitely smaller than normal. I'm normally a UK size Large for comfort, and can sometimes fit into size Mediums. But I bought this jacket in a size Large, and with...
Published on 30 July 2012 by Stozzers

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizes are very small
I used to wear "M" sizes, but this Jacket is marked as EUR "M" / US "S". It's very small for me. An "L" would fit ok.
Published on 23 Sep 2011 by Jaume Gost


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizes are very small, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: New Balance MRJ0334 Mens Jacket (Sports Apparel)
I used to wear "M" sizes, but this Jacket is marked as EUR "M" / US "S". It's very small for me. An "L" would fit ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good jacket, but order a larger size!!, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Balance MRJ0334 Mens Jacket (Sports Apparel)
It's a good quality, very lightweight jacket. Good design, looks the part and clearly rain/wind proof (not great thermal insulation, but that's not really what this is designed for). But, the sizing is definitely smaller than normal. I'm normally a UK size Large for comfort, and can sometimes fit into size Mediums. But I bought this jacket in a size Large, and with the promise of a slightly looser "comfort fit" I thought that large would be fine, but it was quite a bit too tight across the chest and under the arms. I have exchanged it for an XL, but Amazon made me pay the extra 3 for the larger size... I think this is a bit tight of Amazon to not honour the original price (when I bought it, the L and the XL were the same price), as I think the sizing is an issue, but they wouldn't budge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is stylish and practical the colour is unusual which is why i bought it and seems to be made well, the only issue is the fit i have a 46 chest so i bought the XL, NOT big enough! it is tight across the chest and under the arms, i can still run in it as i only use a base layer underneath the jacket , but if you are like me 46 chest and 5'8' then any activity which requires a lot of movement in the arms will require the next size up, other than that fairly satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NB running jacket, 5 April 2013
Bought this about 3 months ago and have worn it for every run since. It's lightweight, comfortable and the quality is good. Washes well too. Very pleased with item so would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumper review, 8 Sep 2012
The jacket on time and it was as I expected it was comfortable really nice. It was in particular fit for purpose. I really recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect basic jacket, 23 April 2012
By 
Mr. N. Berrow "wheelbarrow" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm new to running so didn't want to spend a fortune on kit. This jacket was perfect, it keeps the rain out, doesn't get too hot, and looks good too! The handy tab inside the pocket for emergency contact numbers is a neat little touch too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain and just the job, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading other reviews I decided to get an XL with normally being a large and it fit well around the shoulders and body. Sleeves probably slightly long but for the money this is a really good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Colour and Great Price, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When this arrived I was really pleasantly surprised with the quality and feel. As one reviewer has already mentioned, it zips up 'the female way', but this isn't an issue in truth, a minor first world annoyance. The jacket fits nicely and feels good on. Like the fact it has two pockets and appears to be music player friendly in that respect, with what looks like a specifically intentional (yep, it's stitched around the hole) hole within one of the pockets with which to thread an earphone cord through the inside of the jacket. A nice touch. I may just buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Odd colour, but great jacket, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect price for a jacket that you're going to be sweating profusely into. It's light-weight, comfortable and stylish. The colour is a bit odd, but not too unusual. No brainer to buy at this price (GBP 15). Delivered quickly too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What more could you want, 8 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thin, light, true to size, good value. Hard to see how it could be better. Would buy another if this one wears out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Balance MRJ0334 Mens Jacket
7.48 - 26.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews