Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should!
It's a goodly water bowl sure enough, and the pets use it all the time without complaining. It does tip, but only when kicked by hyperactive children who have no idea how to look where they are going when speeding round the house.

It's also been a source of amusement as one of our kittens regularly gets into a fight with himself (the refection of himself at...
Published 2 months ago by DinnerFingers

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I purchased this for my Rhodesian Ridgebacks, this is definitley for a smaller breed! It is mis-leading as it is described by the seller that it is extra large It says it is 25cm in diameter, which is correct, however that is the diameter of the base, the actual bowl part is only 13cm wide and 5.5cm deep, which is of no use to me and especially my dogs!! I can't fault the...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by Gillmull


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fed 'N' Watered Non Slip Stainless Steel Non Tip Dog Bowl (Size: EXTRA LARGE - 25cm) (Misc.)
I purchased this for my Rhodesian Ridgebacks, this is definitley for a smaller breed! It is mis-leading as it is described by the seller that it is extra large It says it is 25cm in diameter, which is correct, however that is the diameter of the base, the actual bowl part is only 13cm wide and 5.5cm deep, which is of no use to me and especially my dogs!! I can't fault the quality of the product, i just feel totally disappointed in the description and what arrived through my door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Large bowls, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just received my order for two Large 23cm dog bowls. The bowls are actually 15cm across the top and 21cm across the base. They are not 23cm. They were purchased for my German Shepherd but are absolutely no use whatsoever. Incredibly misleading description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should!, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a goodly water bowl sure enough, and the pets use it all the time without complaining. It does tip, but only when kicked by hyperactive children who have no idea how to look where they are going when speeding round the house.

It's also been a source of amusement as one of our kittens regularly gets into a fight with himself (the refection of himself at least) inside the bowl and a couple of the others place their paw on the top of the water because the reflective surface makes it very difficult to see where the top of the water is- this caused much sneezing and snorting before they worked out a system (using their paw to gauge where the water is.)

The dog on the other hand drinks water out of it with no comedic outcome at all, which although a slight disappointment, is what we need out of this product. It's not flimsy either, I can see it lasting for quite sometime in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Check the dimensions first..., 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fed 'N' Watered Non Slip Stainless Steel Non Tip Dog Bowl (Size: EXTRA LARGE - 25cm) (Misc.)
Having checked the specified dimensions to confirm which size I wanted once the bowls arrived the dimensions actually refereed to the bottom of the bowl (the non-slip part) and not the bowl's opening size. So instead of being adequate for my German Sheppard Dog its barely adequate for the in-laws Pomeranian! Crap description which didn't specify clearly which dimension so I've ended up with bowls that where no good.

Bowl quality are fine just disappointed with the specification / description...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5* Quality and Delivery, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does what i want it to do except the non slip rubber bit keeps coming off and takes 20 minutes to put it back on also turn it upside down and get one of them slow down bowls 2 IN 1 i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bowl, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fed 'N' Watered Non Slip Stainless Steel Non Tip Dog Bowl (Size: EXTRA LARGE - 25cm) (Misc.)
execellent and sturdy for outside does the job doesn't move not heavy like china ones would recemend to friends brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, 4 Nov 2013
By 
M. Harrison - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not bad for under a fiver, but the rubber grip keeps coming off and having to be pushed back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fed 'N' Watered Non Slip Stainless Steel Non Tip Dog Bowl (Size: EXTRA LARGE - 25cm) (Misc.)
Needs a rebuild as the rubber at the bottom is loose and needs to be Fixed so that it is not loose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fed 'N' Watered Non Slip Stainless Steel Non Tip Dog Bowl (Size: EXTRA LARGE - 25cm) (Misc.)
Very disappointed with this product as I got the Extra large as I have a big Lurcher, I was quite shocked when they came as they certainly are not extra large, hate to see the size of the normal ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars make sure they're big enough !, 16 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fed 'N' Watered Non Slip Stainless Steel Non Tip Dog Bowl (Size: EXTRA LARGE - 25cm) (Misc.)
the dimensions given were correct, but only if measured from the base, the actual dish capacity is quite small and I certainly wouldn't describe them as being "extra large". Adequate, but not really what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews