Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Gloves
These gloves are ideal for my daily cycle commute. They fit me perfectly, are very comfortable to wear and let me operate the gears and brakes etc with out any problem. My hands are size 7 and I bought the small ones. I've been out in some very wet weather and they keep me perfectly dry and warm inside. They are warm too so will hopefully do me through the winter. I would...
Published 23 months ago by Lee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UMMM.... NOT WATERPROOF!
Used these gloves a few times and was pretty happy, although didn't find them particularly warm they definitely stopped the wind and the insides stayed dry in light showers.

But, a country walk with gloves cuffs tucked into a waterproof jacket - so no chance of water ingress down into the glove - persistent but neither heavy nor driving rain and after a four...
Published 19 months ago by fimac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Gloves, 23 Oct 2012
By 
Lee (Kilmarnock, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Women's All Season Gloves (Sports Apparel)
These gloves are ideal for my daily cycle commute. They fit me perfectly, are very comfortable to wear and let me operate the gears and brakes etc with out any problem. My hands are size 7 and I bought the small ones. I've been out in some very wet weather and they keep me perfectly dry and warm inside. They are warm too so will hopefully do me through the winter. I would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very robust, 18 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money. Very robust. Wrists are a little tight, but they certainly do a great job of keeping my hands warm when I am out with my dogs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased to say Bike and Ride have been very helpful sorting my order out, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After my first order getting lost in the post I am very pleased to say Bike and Ride were very helpful in sending out my replacement gloves. I ordered the gloves in a medium which I thought were too small at first, but after a while they felt good. The fit is quite snug and kept my hands warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting gloves I hope!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just pleased to have waterproof gloves as I am always out walking dogs and if my hands are wet the cold is even worse. I need to wear them for longer to soften them up - they seem to be supple and I can feel the dog leads but do have to remove them to 'pick up' !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UMMM.... NOT WATERPROOF!, 14 Feb 2013
Used these gloves a few times and was pretty happy, although didn't find them particularly warm they definitely stopped the wind and the insides stayed dry in light showers.

But, a country walk with gloves cuffs tucked into a waterproof jacket - so no chance of water ingress down into the glove - persistent but neither heavy nor driving rain and after a four hour walk the insides were absolutely sodden and my hands freezing and wet.

So disappointed I have written to Sealskinz, but a google search will tell you it's not just me who has had this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my daughter as a Christmas present. Useful for walking the dogs or her occasional skiing trips. She hasn't complained!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars sealskinz gloves, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought my usual size and could not get them on they were so small so i cannot say what they are like to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SEALSKINZ WOMEN'S ALL SEASON GLOVES, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My hands are size 7, and in the shop they had the small size only, which did fit, but I decided I would like to try the medium before deciding. I am glad I did because the medium were still snug, but that bit more comfortable, and gave me room to grip my bike handlebars etc. They are really lovely gloves. Warm and smart. They are easily the best gloves I have tried.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love these gloves. Totally waterproof and extremely warm. Well worth the money. I wear them walking my dogs and my hands stay lovely and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz All Season Gloves, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SealSkinz Women's All Season Gloves (Sports Apparel)
A lot cheaper than the shops.
These are well recommended as not only do they keep your hands warm they also keep them dry.
Many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews