Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot On
I wanted a glove that would keep my hands dry, protected from windchill, and be reasonably warm during active days out in hill, moor and mountain. Comfort and dexterity also rated high on my requirements too. These Sealskinz have met all four requirements and are a pleasure to wear.
The gloves are waterproof when worn under the cuff of a fully waterproof jacket. Any...
Published 12 months ago by Xtro Jon

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2 faults
Bought these as they were recommended by a friend, they have one major flaw that is the outside of the glove is seperate to the inside. It feels like you are wearing 2 pairs of gloves, so when you try to hold or lift something the inside slides around seperate to the outside. Secondly they are not quite warm enough and we havent had snow let. It is a shame as the rest of...
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by M. R. Young


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars prompt delivery, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my husband as his last pair eventually wore out. Good quality gloves which really are waterproof and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sealskinz all gloves, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves were so good on the first purchase that when I lost one I had to buy another pair - I have the windproof version from Sealskinz but these are truly warmer and better as all weather all purpose glove = - get them for whatever outdoor activities you have in mind - they will keep you warm and snug whilst you are "doin' your thing!" A really good buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent purchase, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent fabric. Great comfort. Water proof.

Cold when first put on, but get warmer the longer you wear them.

Just what we hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars XL seems tighter than in other gloves also marked XL ..., 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
XL seems tighter than in other gloves also marked XL. They are certainly wind and water tight judging by my first few days of wear, dog walking in rain and in strong winds but they are not quite as warm as I had hoped they would be. Perhaps this is because they feel quite a close fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, I work offshore with a ferry company and ..., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So far so good, I work offshore with a ferry company and I am outside in the cold and wet all the time dealing with soaking wet ropes and equipment and these gloves have been great! Hands are kept warm and dry at all times and I would recommend these to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality outdoor product. Expensive, but you get what you paid for., 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb pair of high quality, beautifully stitched, functional gloves. Genuinely water and wind proof. The high grip palm and inner fingers are really useful - you can use your smart phone/tablet while wearing them at a pinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good so far, 16 Dec. 2010
Bought these last week and had four commutes to work so far (in London). Weather has been between 0-5 degrees and they have felt very comfortable - not sweaty at all despite being waterproof. They are not too bulky which means you can still perform quite delicate tasks, e.g. opening bike lock, turning on bike lights, with them still on. Have yet to test them in really cold or really wet conditions but it looks like I will have the chance this coming week! May update this review depending on how it goes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Was a bit dissapointed with these gloves, they are ..., 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a bit dissapointed with these gloves,they are waterproof,but every time i put them on and its cold outside my fingers are frozen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
By 
Really great gloves- light with good protection. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For all my other waterproof items I use Goretex which is great however their gloves are very bulky. Not so with these. I wear them every day during non-summer months as I walk to work and when trekking in the hills. I've walked through very stormy weather and these gloves have been drenched on the outside but remained dry on the inside. I've not rated at 5 stars because in very cold weather they don't quite match the insulating properties of maybe thicker gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews