Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete convert to Jeff Buckley
Before I bought this CD I only knew two Jeff Buckley songs - Hallelujah and Lilac Wine. I knew he was something of a legend in music terms and thought I'd like to have a CD to hear more of the music. I bought this and I've had it in the car now for about three weeks and I've been playing it regularly. Buckley's voice is amazing - the variety and texture and beauty of it...
Published on 22 Feb. 2012 by Hendrix

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tims boy sounds like dad
reasonable album but lots of older songs. not earth shattering
Published 15 days ago by bazza


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A complete convert to Jeff Buckley, 22 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
Before I bought this CD I only knew two Jeff Buckley songs - Hallelujah and Lilac Wine. I knew he was something of a legend in music terms and thought I'd like to have a CD to hear more of the music. I bought this and I've had it in the car now for about three weeks and I've been playing it regularly. Buckley's voice is amazing - the variety and texture and beauty of it is breath-taking and something to be treasured. These songs bear repeated playing and each time only enhances my enjoyment of them - I'll be listening to this CD for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sad loss, 30 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
A definative album of songs by the much missed Buckley.If you only want to buy one of his works,this is the one to get.The haunting talent comes through on most of the songs and some really do make you shiver.One can only wonder what else this amazing man would have produced had he lived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hallelujah!, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
I was only familiar with "Hallelujah" before, (except for the beautiful Jeff Buckley version of "When I am laid in earth" which I've been unable to get, only the Alison Moyet version.) The rest of the CD is great and will become a firm favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buckley Rocks!, 14 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. V. A. Openshaw "Rea Guard" (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
My daughter loves this artiste and this collecton is played very regularly and one or two tracks now played on guitar and piano. Inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its nice, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
Five stars says it all, this album everybody can listen to. JBs music is simple and good.buy it, you love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of tracks, 30 April 2014
By 
A KERSHAW (Horsham, West sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
A great collection of his work and very enjoyable music from the late Jeff Buckley he man they said had a voice of an angel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
Love this! Jeff is so great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
Superb. Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tims boy sounds like dad, 18 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
reasonable album but lots of older songs. not earth shattering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic music, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Jeff Buckley Collection (Audio CD)
Cannot stop listening to this guy, the music is great and will look for other music by him. A very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Jeff Buckley Collection
The Jeff Buckley Collection by Jeff Buckley (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews