Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another quality add on from Sony
Treated myself the Move for the PS3, bought this gun attachement for the move controller to use with shooting games, for now...Time Crisis.

Without this attachment you can still play any game, but it does not seem complete and does not feel right.

The build quality seems good, hard plastic and sturdy....a quality Sony product.

Easily...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Dan

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Crippled by lack of developer support
Forget using this peripheral very often. The only two decent 'gun' games out right now are horribly crippled by this add on.

Lets start with the actual ergonomics of the device. Its nice, it works well and fits over the move wand perfectly.

Heres where the problems start;

MAG - the only proper first person shooter available with MOVE right...
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by Mr. A. J. Fleming


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another quality add on from Sony, 12 Jan 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
Treated myself the Move for the PS3, bought this gun attachement for the move controller to use with shooting games, for now...Time Crisis.

Without this attachment you can still play any game, but it does not seem complete and does not feel right.

The build quality seems good, hard plastic and sturdy....a quality Sony product.

Easily installed, slide the two holding mechanism on the side pull off the top part, insert the move controller and feed the wristband through the pop-out button at the back of the attachment and fit the top back - and done!

Played Time Crisis and the Pirate game that came with Time Crisis. The attachment adds to the feel and hence fun of gameplay. One or two minor gripes - could have done with some sort of an aiming sight down the attachment. Reloading is a bit awkward and slow - as you have to press the Move button which is on top, but I found a work around to this but turn the gun on it's side...gansta stylie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gun, best quality, best price!!!, 30 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
I'm completly happy with this gun for move. Time Crisis now is one of the great games for PS3. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, but not very useful, 8 Oct 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
I've just got my Move Gun Attachment (actually, two of them), which I've anxiously waited. The product itself is solid, nice and fits perfectly in hand - a true Sony quality product (but hey, I went for the best, didn't I?). The Move Controller is easy to attach/detach and fits perfectly. The resulting gun is well balanced, not too heavy and not too light, feels just like a real gun. The upper part is transparrent, so you can see the controller's red light through it, and all controller's buttons are easily accessible. You can even keep the wrist strap attached to the controller, and you may charge the controller via USB cable while mounted in the gun. The trigger can be pulled with ease, and using the gun requires a minimum effort (less than using just the Move Controller alone).
However, in terms of playability the gain was less than I anticipated. The only game I had to test the gun was the demo for The Shoot, which I've got in the Move Starter Pack disc. I expected to be able to actually use the gun as a real gun - including aiming. But that was not the case, since trying to do that resulted in erratic moves of the aiming cursor on the screen. The result was really disastrous when I had my arm fully extended and tried to aim by moving the whole arm rotating from the shoulder, as in real life. I achieved a correct response only when I aimed the gun by rotating my hand from the wrist, similar to the moves the controller makes when kept directly in hand (as if a shot cowboy-style, from the hips level). Doing that with my arm extended for a longer time would be uncomfortable, so I had to keep the arm semi-folded. I guess the aiming-related inconvenient is a matter of calibration and might be limited to he Shoot (or maybe just to the demo of it), but again, that's the only game I tried the Gun with.
As an overall conclusion: the product is of really good quality and makes a nice addition to the PS3 Move Controller, but using it brings less fun than one would anticipate. Hence, I'm not still convinced it's worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playstation Move Gun Attachment, 15 Oct 2010
By 
luke997 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
Well built, seems solid and works just fine.

Please note Resident Evil 5 does not support shooting with the trigger - you'll need other games to fully use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3), 10 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
Great gun adaptor for the move controller. The upper section is removeable by clicking back the two buttons on the side. Works great with House Of The Dead :-) Cheap price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PS3 Move Gun, 29 Dec 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
Item arrived promptly with good packaging direct from Amazon. Gun attachment works very well with the Move controller. Just need some more games that you can use it on now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Official PlayStation Move Gun Attachment delivers (Almost), 14 Nov 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
Let,s start off by saying this is a nicely crafted item, it feels comfortable and isn't awkward to hold, and many hand sizes and shapes have tried this peripheral since i've owned one.

It's easy to use with two clips (either side of the gun) that slide back allowing you to remove the top half from the bottom half revealing the empty well to place your move controller in, you then re-insert the top half ensuring the move controller is nicely and snuggly secure.

The back of the gun has a small round rubber bung allowing you to place the move controllers strap outside of the plastic shell enabling you to strap it securely around your wrist ensuring that the peripheral is not going to go too far should you accidently loose grip wile performing tasks required for certain games (meaning your t.v. and other fragiles shoud be safe)

The only criticism I've had with the gun is the fact that the trigger doesn't make a noise but like i said to the person who said it, "for the price....I'm not complaining,"

I've given this 4 stars for fun because although it certainly helps playing a gun based game it isn't essential, and 4 stars overall because of my friends comment regarding the trigger and no click or feed back.

To sum up then, it's well worth the expense if you need to feel the butt of a gun in your hand whilst playing game like "the shoot" or "time crisis" and compared with some of the criticals re: third party controllers I've read,the official gun attachment certainly delivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, solid product, 5 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
I bought this product a few days ago after reading shoddy reviews on imitation products that were said to be flimsy, so i decided even with the hefty price tag to go with this product and i have to say I'm glad that i did it has a very solid feel as its made out of similar material as the standard dualshock 3 controller it weighs quite alot when the motion controller is inside but its a nice weight makes it feel more like a real gun. The trigger action is nice and it allows you to charge the controller and use the wrist band whilst inside it also allows for much easier playing of shooting games and despite the stubby looking picture it is a reasonable length. Overall this product is perfect but for the lack of a sight- could help with aiming even more, and i do wish it was a bit cheaper but if you have the money and plan to play shooting games with the move then i highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 24 Jan 2012
By 
M. Babb - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
I initially bought the Venom version of the Move Gun to use with "The Shoot". It was ok, but the trigger was juddery, it was fiddly to get the controller inside and the round moulding above the trigger sometimes got in the way of your fingers (I've got normal-sized man hands). Eventually I found not using a gun at all was more comfortable.

Giving the Venom away, I bought the Sony gun to see if it was any better.

Well believe me, the difference was instantly obvious. Every aspect was much, much better. If feels smooth and comfortable, the trigger is silky smooth, and fitting the controller is a lot easier.

Playing "The Shoot" is now almost a different game. I wish I'd bought this instead of the Venom.

You can't mark this down for comments on the accuracy or number of Move games available. It does what it says, and does it well. I find the whole Move system for the PS3 very accurate and reliable, and I can't believe I've got a 'dud' working one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great extension for PS Move, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3) (Accessory)
Preety simple: if You like the "House of the dead" series or similar shooters, You must have it! Don't buy cheap replicas, they don't have such nice build quality like orginal PS Gun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PlayStation Move Gun Attachment (PS3)
£7.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews