Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars28
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2013
This was purchased as a family game to play with our grandchildren, which brought back memories of playing it in our childhood. We recall throwing the dice to get a head, body and legs etc but in this game you actually draw the body parts instead of building the beetle using a plastic head, body and legs etc. The fun was in building the beetle up to it's capacity. The game includes drawing pads, 4 small pencils and some dice. Not what we imagined (or remembered) at all.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 February 2013
The box is very sturdy and well made. The pad of scoring sheets is good quality, and the box also contains four pencils and some small dice as well as instructions. Larger dice would have been better, but apart from this it is a quality offering of a traditional game.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I was extremely disappointed with this game, I expected more than some dice, pencils and note pages with drawings of beetle parts on!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Bought as a filler Christmas present for my 7 year old Granddaughter. She really enjoyed playing this easy game after our big Christmas lunch together as a family. It does not take any time to set up or clear away, it is portable and simple fun. She plays Beetle Drive at home now with her Mum and Dad. Ideal for rainy days or to take on holiday and does not need batteries! Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Bought this thinking it was the build a beetle game (where you have to win actual - plastic -beetle body party and build) - my own fault for not reading - tried this but didn't like it. Not manufacturers fault though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
We already played beetle drive with our grand children at home rolling the dice and drawing a beetle on a piece of paper. I thought it it would be nice to have the full game, eg a beetle to put together. To my disappointment all i purchased was a dice, pencil and paper. Need never of purchased it what a big disappointment and unnecessary expense. I also purchased the house that jack built and this was what i expected.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
this was a great laugh for after Christmas dinner for a group ranging in age from 4 to 66. There aren't many games we can all play, but this is one!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
We have had a lot of fun over the Christmas period playing this game, it brings back old memories. x
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
This brings memories to a few of us from over 40 years ago, suitable for any size of group will keep them amused for hours, bought for the Groups members.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Always have liked playing Beetle. Bought this because I will be running a Beetle Drive at a local social evening.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)