Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect DJ experience
Usually with a sequel to a music-based game, whether it be Singstar, Guitar Hero or Rock Band etc, you expect just a better song list than last year, some more shiny visuals and that's about it, but with DJ Hero 2 they have improved on pretty much everything.

For a start, my favourite new feature is that now each song has their own freestyles. No longer do you...
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by Dr Evil

versus
1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game will not be interesting for real clubbers...
This is not normal club music, it is just famous world tracks. I don't know why they call it Dj Hero i think the best name for this game is 'Pop Hero' or 'Rap Hero'. I listening house, electro house, trance, progressive, tech house, nu disco for about 8 years and i know everything about all world Dj's. My opinion this is disgusting tracks because i see only few Dj's...
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by Mr. Algirdas Ivanascenko


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect DJ experience, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Usually with a sequel to a music-based game, whether it be Singstar, Guitar Hero or Rock Band etc, you expect just a better song list than last year, some more shiny visuals and that's about it, but with DJ Hero 2 they have improved on pretty much everything.

For a start, my favourite new feature is that now each song has their own freestyles. No longer do you have Flava Flav randomly shouting "Yeeaaahh Boyeee!" - you now get samples that are exclusive to each mix. Also, there's crossfades and custom scratches on each track too so you really do feel like you're contributing to the mix yourself rather than just pressing buttons to the beat like before.

There's a new mode called Empire which is a single player option where you play through each of the DJs setlists in various venues (similar to before). Guitar mode has been dropped in place of sing-along mode (which is as bad an idea as it sounds).

Next the track list is pretty incredible. The mixes are by famous DJs such as The Rza, David Guetta, Jazzy Jeff, Tiesto, DJ Q-Bert, DeadMau5, FSG and DJ Fresh. Here's the list of mixes:

* Justice - "D.A.N.C.E." Remix
* Naughty By Nature - "O.P.P." Mixed With Jackson 5 - "ABC"
Produced and Mixed by Diplo:
* Kanye West - "Heartless" Mixed With DJ Shadow - "Midnight In A Perfect World"
* Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel - "Pon De Floor" Mixed With Harold Faltermeyer - "Axel F"
Produced and Mixed by DJ Jazzy Jeff:
* Busta Rhymes - "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See" Mixed With M|A|R|R|S - "Pump Up The Volume"
Produced and Mixed by DJ Qbert:
* DJ Qbert - "Super Battle Breaks" Remix
* Newcleus - "Jam On It" (DJ Qbert vocals) Remix
Produced and Mixed by DJ Shadow:
* Kanye West - "Love Lockdown" Mixed With Metallica - "The Day That Never Comes"
* Young Jeezy ft. Kanye West - "Put On" Mixed With DJ Shadow feat. Q-Tip and Lateef The Truth Speaker - "Enuff (DJ Fresh Remix)"
Produced and Mixed by TiŽsto:
* Adamski - "Killer" Remix
* Lady Gaga - "Bad Romance" Remix
Produced and Mixed by Z-Trip:
* Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force - "Planet Rock" Mixed With The Crystal Method - "Busy Child (Still Busy After All These Years Remix)"
* Missy Elliott - "Get Ur Freak On" Mixed With Dillinja and Skibadee - "Twist 'Em Out"
Produced and Mixed by RZA:
* Damian Marley - "Welcome To Jamrock" Mixed With Walter Murphy - "A Fifth Of Beethoven"
* LL Cool J - "I Can't Live Without My Radio" Mixed With Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five feat. Melle Mel & Duke Bootee - "The Message"
* The Chemical Brothers ft. Q-Tip - "Galvanize" Remix
* The Prodigy - "Omen" Mixed With Orbital - "The Box"2Pac ft. Dr. Dre and Roger Troutman - "California Love Remix" (Remix by FSG)
* 2Pac ft. Dr. Dre and Roger Troutman - "California Love Remix" Mixed With B.o.B ft. Bruno Mars - "Nothin' On You"
* A-Trak - "Say Whoa" (Remix by FSG)
* Basement Jaxx - "Where's Your Head At" Mixed With Yeah Yeah Yeahs - "Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix )"
* BlakRoc ft. Pharoahe Monch & RZA - "Dollaz & Sense" (Remix by FSG)
* Calvin Harris - "I'm Not Alone" Mixed With New Order - "Blue Monday"
* Daft Punk - "Human After All" (Remix by FSG)
* Damian Marley - "Welcome To Jamrock" Mixed With Dillinja and Skibadee - "Twist 'Em Out"
* David Guetta & Chris Willis - "Love Is Gone" Mixed With Sam Sparro - "B&G" a/k/a "Black & Gold"
* David Guetta ft. Kid Cudi - "Memories" Mixed With Pirate Soundsystem - "Bashy Bashy"
* Deadmau5 & Kaskade - "I Remember" (Remix by FSG)
* Deee-Lite - "Groove Is In The Heart" Mixed With Chic - "Le Freak"
* Dizzee Rascal & Armand Van Helden - "Bonkers" Mixed With Basement Jaxx - "Where's Your Head At"
* Dizzee Rascal & Armand Van Helden - "Bonkers" Mixed With The Prodigy - "Omen"
* DJ Shadow - "Midnight In A Perfect World" (Remix by FSG)
* Edwin Starr - "War" Mixed With Justice - "Waters Of Nazareth"
* Eminem - "Not Afraid" Mixed With Lil' Wayne feat. Static Major - "Lollipop"
* Estelle ft. Kanye West - "American Boy" (Remix by FSG)
* Estelle ft. Kanye West - "American Boy" Mixed With Chic - "Good Times"
* Flo Rida - "Low" Mixed With David Guetta vs. The Egg - "Love Don't Let Me Go (Walking Away)"
* Flo Rida ft. Will.I.Am - "In The Ayer" Mixed With Clinton Sparks, DJ Class, & Jermaine Dupri - "Favorite DJ"
* Gorillaz ft. Mos Def & Bobby Womack - "Stylo" (Remix by FSG)
* Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five feat. Melle Mel & Duke Bootee - "The Message" Mixed With Kool & The Gang - "Jungle Boogie"
* House Of Pain - "Jump Around" (Remix by FSG)
* House Of Pain - "Jump Around" Mixed With Busta Rhymes - "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See"
* Iyaz - "Replay" Mixed With Rihanna - "Rude Boy"
* Janet Jackson - "Nasty" Mixed With Justice - "D.A.N.C.E."
* Kanye West - "Heartless" Mixed With Lady Gaga - "Lovegame"
* Kanye West - "Heartless" Mixed With DJ Shadow - "Midnight In A Perfect World"
* Kanye West - "Love Lockdown" Mixed With Donna Summer - "Bad Girls"
* Kaskade & Deadmau5 - "Move For Me" (Remix by FSG)
* Kelis - "Acapella (David Guetta Extended Mix)" (Remix by FSG)
* Lady Gaga feat. Colby O'Donis - "Just Dance" Mixed With Deadmau5 - "Ghosts N Stuff"
* Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz ft. Ying Yang Twins - "Get Low" Mixed With 50 Cent - "In Da Club"
* Lil' Wayne - "Go DJ" Mixed With 50 Cent - "In Da Club"
* Lil' Wayne feat. Static Major - "Lollipop" Mixed With Flo Rida - "Low"
* LL Cool J - "I Can't Live Without My Radio" Mixed With Chic - "Good Times"
* M.I.A. - "Galang" Mixed With Wayne Smith - "Under Mi Sleng Teng"
* Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel - "Pon De Floor" Mixed With Harold Faltermeyer - "Axel F"
* Major Lazer feat. VYBZ Kartel - "Pon De Floor" Mixed With New Order - "Blue Monday"
* Malcolm McLaren - "Buffalo Gals" Mixed With M|A|R|R|S - "Pump Up The Volume"
* Missy Elliott - "Get Ur Freak On" Mixed With Sean Paul - "Infiltrate"
* MSTRKRFT ft. N.O.R.E. - "Bounce" (Remix by FSG)
* MSTRKRFT ft. N.O.R.E. - "Bounce" Mixed With A-Trak - "Say Whoa"
* Nas feat. Keri Hilson - "Hero" Mixed With Talib Kweli - "Get By"
* Nelly - "Hot In Herre" Mixed With Warren G feat. Nate Dogg - "Regulate"
* New Boyz - "You're A Jerk" (Remix by FSG)
* Newcleus - "Jam On It" Mixed With Donna Summer - "Bad Girls"
* Pitbull - "I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)" Mixed With Nightcrawlers - "Push The Feeling On (MK Mix 95)"
* Pussycat Dolls ft. Busta Rhymes - "Don't Cha" Mixed With Pitbull - "I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)"
* Robin S. - "Show Me Love (Stonebridge Radio Edit)" Mixed With Calvin Harris - "I'm Not Alone"
* Salt N Pepa - "Push It" Mixed With Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force - "Planet Rock"
* Salt N Pepa - "Push It" Mixed With Armand Van Helden - "I Want Your Soul"
* Sam Cooke - "Chain Gang" (Remix by FSG)
* Sean Paul - "Get Busy" Mixed With Harold Faltermeyer - "Axel F"
* Sean Paul - "Get Busy" Mixed With Rihanna - "Pon De Replay"
* Snow - "Informer" Mixed With Jackson 5 - "ABC"
* Soulja Boy Tell 'Em - "Crank That (Soulja Boy)" Mixed With Chamillionaire - "Ridin'"
* Sparfunk & D-Code - "Apocalypse" (Remix by FSG)
* Stevie Wonder - "Superstition" Mixed With Edwin Starr - "War"
* The Chemical Brothers ft. Q-Tip - "Galvanize" Mixed With The Chemical Brothers - "Leave Home"
* The Notorious B.I.G. ft. Mase & Diddy - "Mo' Money, Mo' Problems" (Remix by FSG)
* The Prodigy - "Firestarter" (Remix by FSG)
* TiŽsto & Sneaky Sound System - "I Will Be Here" Mixed With TiŽsto - "Speed Rail"
* TiŽsto vs Diplo - "Come On" (Remix by FSG)
* Timbaland ft. Drake - "Say Something" Mixed With Young Jeezy ft. Kanye West - "Put On"
* Timbaland ft. Keri Hilson & D.O.E. - "The Way I Are" Mixed With Tiga - "You Gonna Want Me"
* Tweet ft. Missy Elliott - "Oops (Oh My)" Mixed With Snoop Dogg - "Who Am I (What's My Name)?"

Overall, I thought that the the first DJ Hero was pretty perfect until I played the sequel which is better is every way. I highly recommend this to fans of the original and newcomers alike as this game is excellent. I can see myself keep playing this for many months to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
maybe not the newest game but so so adictive perfect when you have mates over...unfortunately you always end up arguing whos go is next..good selection of songs...expert level very challenging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good game for the family, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
the kids and adults all enjoyed this game specially at Christmas, easy to operate with higher degrees of difficulty for those who wish to progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Mega!, 22 Aug 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
ive played dj hero and i thought oh i might aswell get dj hero 2 i really enjoy it the new empire mode its really fun worth the prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game but don't work like DJ hero 1, 21 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have the turntable from the first game and I don't know if its just from the first game or if all turntables can get this problem but I had a problem to spin my deck. If I did it some button was pressed down. I fixed it with a knife and some force and now the game works fine and I love it.

So if you have a working turntable this game is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 24 Dec 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Simply put this game is a blast to play. A good mix of music from old school Hip Hop to modern dance and a lot of pop in between. The mixes are well done, the game play is superb and the controller is excellent.

It;s not 100% club music (in fact it's probably 10% club music) but this doesn't detract from the fact that it's a blast to play. Loads of fun and a good all rounder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Brilliant game always enjoyed it and wish they would bring another one out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality game - especially for music lovers, 30 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My boyfriend bought me this for christmas - it is so much fun. So you basically have some dj decks - the controls aren't too complicated: 3 colour buttons, a cross fade and an knobby thing. The game can be as challenging as you wish. The tutorial is definitley recommended - not too long and boring, gets to the point and you are ready to tackle the mixes.

There are different game modes. You can have a career-moving from Ibiza to London to Vegas, Battles against other DJ's, Quickplay (where you just choose a remix), you can even add in microphone and sing/rap.

There are different skills to master 'scratches', 'cross fades', 'taps' and there are parts when you 'free style' - which is the the best bit. The mixes tend to be of 2 different tunes and when it comes to freestyling you can crossfade from one song to the other creating your own mixes. You build up points with nailing the skills and then you have to use your 'rewind' (spinning the decks) or 'euphoria' button at the right time to make the most of your points.

Great range of music. My boyfriend likes rap/hip hop, i like pop - we both love the tunes DJ hero contains.

The best thing about it is the music mixes are really good quality and the freestyling gives you the opportunity to put your own stamp on the tunes.

I have played lips, guitar hero etc....but i actually have enjoyed this one the most i think. Definitely recommend it.

....and me being very competitive, i obviously love trying to beat everyone elses high scores
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Songs, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Same as 1 but better songs/mixes really. If you like No.1 you'll still love this one.

Good quality and came quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game will not be interesting for real clubbers..., 7 Dec 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is not normal club music, it is just famous world tracks. I don't know why they call it Dj Hero i think the best name for this game is 'Pop Hero' or 'Rap Hero'. I listening house, electro house, trance, progressive, tech house, nu disco for about 8 years and i know everything about all world Dj's. My opinion this is disgusting tracks because i see only few Dj's (deadmau5, Daft punk, Tiesto - David Gueatta is not Dj for me he is just pop producer i dont call him Dj). So next time before make the Dj hero they should know WHAT IS DJ and WHAT TRACK THEY CREATING. This is poor game. This game will not be interesting for real clubbers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360)
DJ Hero 2 (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews