Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Etymotic hc5 headphones and moulded ear plugs
After much research and testing, I decided that noise cancelling head phones were not the option for me. That left headphones with noise isolation for use in various environments.
Unfortunately you cannot do comparative tests with headphones that are designed for in ear use, due to health reasons (although I'm sure a good clean would solve these issues).
Firstly...
Published on 29 Mar 2012 by Mr D. Huber

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, Useless Rubbish
To give these headphone credit, the sound quality and noise insulation are pretty good, but what does any of that matter when the product is so poorly made that it ceases to work after a few uses?

There are many people who use headphones such as these intensely – they use them every day, they use them while they are jogging or cycling, they give them...
Published 29 days ago by A Wardle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as described...these are the real deal...gonna get me more of these!!, 28 Mar 2014
By 
Kiri Soteriou "Dj K 4 Yahweh" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as described...these are the real deal...gonna get me more of these!!

as described...these are the real deal...gonna get me more of these!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not comfortable, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i buyed those because i have 2 pairs of similar earphones from the same brand, but they are not comparable at all, the old ones (ER-6i, that i can't find anymore) were so comfortable and so isolating with any of the interchangeable plugs. those are absolutely uncomfortable with any plug and with the rubber ones (the ones i use as a musician because they don't isolate that much and i still can hear well what's going on around) the isolation is poor because there are so many spaces left and the isolation is not hermetic as the old ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The in-ear attachments are terrible, 16 Sep 2011
I have had these less than six months and all the in-ear attachments (foam cylinder,dome-shaped bit, the larger flanged tips) are FALLING TO BITS! The flanged ones split, the foam comes away and the dome-shaped things break apart. Good sound, horrible ear tips.

(My last pair of earbuds were similar but lasted ages, so I'm not bashing them about - they are just very flimsy in-ear attachments.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good at all, 10 Oct 2012
I got these as a replacement for my broken AKG Q350's (An AMAZING pair of earphones but werent in stock when I wanted them).

I was really disappointed - everything sounded really squeeky regardless of the EQ setting on my iPod, and the bass was practically non-existent!

If you listen to anything with any kind of bass in it, steer well away from these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Go for the klipsch s4 instead, 24 Dec 2011
By 
Ok so i thought my klipsch s4 headphones had failed me...but it seems it was the jack on my ipod. Went to hmv and picked these up at 80. Dont get me wrong, compared to say some sehiensers or 40 sonys, these will blow you away. BUT after hearing the s4s, these pale in comparison. Mid and highs are very well balanced but they lack good bass. The s4s are very flat but still give amazing bass response. Also i find them incredibly uncomfortable after only 15-30 minutes in ear. Having bought a headphone amp for my ipod to run headphones through the bottom connector, these are sitting on my bedroom floor and the klipsch join me on my daily commute. These sound like good headphones, the klipsch sound like in-ear monitors(when correctly fitted). Whichever set you buy....remember...push them in as far as they will go....pull the back of your ears back, then push them further...its how its done with this style of in-ears. In closing, good but not mind-blowing....and very uncomfortable for me in particular, i say the s4s every time, cheaper and a much better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good present but not great, 10 Sep 2012
By 
Geraint Davies "sad old git" (marches) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Etymotic MC5 In-Ear Earphones - Red (Electronics)
Got these for a relatives birthday, they loved them.i tried them but not in the same league as my ultimate ears hi fi 5's
But much better than any supplied with a music player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Etymotic in ear earphones, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Returned as the sound was awful not worth the money.
What more can I say they were rubbish.
Payment refunded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong colour, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Colour on box said black but actual goods were red had to return then did not risk a second purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fraudulant Advertisement, 28 Oct 2010
This review is from: Etymotic MC5 In-Ear Earphones - Red (Electronics)
IMPORTANT please note that contrary to the advert on Amazon's websitethe Etymotic ERMC5RD MC5 IPhone DOES NOT HAVE A MICROPHONE .
It is therefore unsuitable if you want to make calls on an IPhone.
I have previously notified Amazon of this and am appalled that Amazon continue to advertise this model as having a microphone when it does notEtymotic ERMC5BK MC5 iPhone Earphones with Mic - BlackEtymotic ERMC5BK MC5 iPhone Earphones with Mic - Black!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Etymotic MC5 In-Ear Earphones - Red
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews