Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great NFS comeback!
I was starting to get bored of the NFS series, as Im more into arcadey driving games, and so when I heard about Hot Pursuit I knew I had to get it. Well worth the money. The grapgics are stunning and the game itself its really enjoyable, especially the online mode. There are so many cars which do handle differently to each other, and in the online mode both cops and...
Published on 19 Nov 2010 by keeano

versus
35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If Only
OK no frills no long going on and on about how great the game is :o) i love this game apart from
1) No 2 player offline mode
2) No system link
3) repeat repeat repeat
If your xbox gold you will have hours and hours of fun playing cops and robbers with your mates.
If like me you love nothing more than having a race with your children split screen...
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by Mr. Ricky Ash


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great NFS comeback!, 19 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was starting to get bored of the NFS series, as Im more into arcadey driving games, and so when I heard about Hot Pursuit I knew I had to get it. Well worth the money. The grapgics are stunning and the game itself its really enjoyable, especially the online mode. There are so many cars which do handle differently to each other, and in the online mode both cops and racers have tools to help them either catch or evade. Played this game almost constantly for 4 hours its that good. The only thing I dont like about it is the cars drift easily round corners, but only as I find it irritating, but the drifts are so easy to control so you wont spin out or anything. Even the single player is great fun, and both career and online you are constantly unlocking new cars or equipment upgrades. For anyone who says 'o its too fake.....' its going to be, its made to be just pure fun and adrenline filled, and what do you expect, the idea of racing a Maserati along coastal roads at 100+ MPH being chased by cops is just never going to happen in reality. If you played Hot Persuit 2, this is basically a far superior version in every single way!!! Well worth getting if you love arcade racers, fast cars and action packed racing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 4 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is a must buy for any need for speed enthusiast. I must admit it is not as good as most wanted or carbon but still an amazing game with brillaint graphics and the creators of burnout. The whole visuals of the game are brilliant but the bad thing about it is that it does not have a story line. Without the story line you dont get the same tension that you would have got in the previous games in the series. The good thing about it is that you can play as cop or racer. This makes the experience even better. For anybody that likes cars being thrown around the highway driving at 200mph then this is the game to buy i bought it and i love it fun for the whole family :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
For me this is probably the best need for speed game, I have played earlier versions and the newer titles and I think this is the best one by a million miles. I know this is just my opinion but give it a go . For the money I don't think you will be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE this game, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is nothing but fun.

There is no realism here at all, but it so much fun I can't even describe it. There is literally nothing about it that I do not love.

The music rocks, the graphics are amazing, the cars are lovely, the tracks are great, the handling is brilliant, and it was very adrenalizing indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Superb, 24 Mar 2011
By 
Tango_Alpha_Bravo (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
IMHO, this is the best arcade racer on Xbox360. This is the benchmark by which all arcade racers should be measured against. I've been playing it offline and online since the start of the year, clocking up more hours than I should have on it, and I'm still not bored of it! For me, Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit is the best arcade racer since Burnout 2: Point of Impact.

The graphics are breathtaking: racing around Seacrest County you can see airfields, lighthouses, oil-rigs out at sea. Planes fly over your head etc.
The handling is spot-on: drifting around corners is precise.
The intensity of the racing is immense: you WILL want to win every event.
The unlocking of new cars is well managed: every new car is a new toy to play with.
The "cat-and-mouse" Interceptor events are fantastic - whether against the AI or online: AFAIK, no other driving game does this where you can activate a radar jammer, hide behind a building whilst the Cop goes racing past and then drive off in the other direction. Never gets boring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but where's the replay??, 11 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've never really been into the NFS games but after playing the demo (and seeing it for 25 on amazon!) i had to buy it.
The cars look fantastic, as do the areas you race on, the handling is easy to get into but difficult to master and the autolog is really well implemented. Autolog shows you your friends times when loading the event you are about to play and also your previous best if you've played it before. If you beat a friends time, a quick press of a button will inform them you have beaten their time and also make a note of this against the event on the Map and in a seperate area called the Wall. You can view the wall, see a friend has beaten one of your times and one more press of a button will take you directly back to that event so you can try and regain top spot (or whichever spot you lost!).
This gives the game fantastic replay value.
The events themselves are generally great fun though i did find the ones which are basically time trials a little dull compared to events with other racers/ cops in but thats just a personal preference and they are probably only 10-15% of the single player game.

There are 2 points that i find HUGELY disappointing but fortunately still dont ruin the game for me.
The first is a total lack of TV style replay after the race. Maybe its a technical issue, but replays of these races would have been THE most amazing and spectacular i have ever seen on any system. Correct me if im wrong but it seems that the racing games with the most spectacular action/ crashes rarely seem to have a replay. Im looking at you Blur, Burnout Paradise and Split Second. Ok, DIRT has them but you get my drift.
The second point is in multiplayer. Unless im missing something obvious, there does not seem to be a way to form a lobby with a freind and then join a game together. This seems such an obvious omission that i hardly dare mention it as im still hoping its me that is missing something simple. If it is, fine! Just let me know how to do it please!
This is still a great game though and one which id totally recommend to anyone into arcade style racing games.
Saying that, ive loved playing Forza for the last year or so and they couldnt be more different, so give it a go whatever racing games you like.
Cheers
Rich
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If Only, 21 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. Ricky Ash - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
OK no frills no long going on and on about how great the game is :o) i love this game apart from
1) No 2 player offline mode
2) No system link
3) repeat repeat repeat
If your xbox gold you will have hours and hours of fun playing cops and robbers with your mates.
If like me you love nothing more than having a race with your children split screen or system link then you are going to be in for a let down i'm sorry to say :o(
I'm a huge gamer and will play most new games till complete this one i don't think i will play more than a couple of hours before i get rather bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great., 25 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Hot Pursuit is a solid Action-Racing game. Nothing to complain about and some of the police chases are crazy fun. I would recommend this purchase to anyone who likes action and racing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hot pursuit, 11 Jan 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
it looks better than it is.

there are many better car games but this one is unique so I don't regret buying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Racing. Awesome Game., 1 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having seen all the crap reviews for this game, I felt compelled to put in my two pennies. Despite what those who gave it 3, 2 or 1 star reviews have said; NFS Hot Pursuit is the best game in the series' history. Whilst best suited to those who are able to play it online; this way it offers hours and hours of fun. The progression is great, and you unlock so many cars so that you are compelled to keep ranking up. Just simply joining in the action and the amount of battles that take place on the track is awe inspiring. A must purchase even for those who aren't really into cars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360)
Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
15.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews