Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be warned...very hot sauce
This is a really super hot sauce which has quite a fruity flavour to it. Fantastic for spicing up curries, chillies or any stew. Great for fans of super hot flavours, although if you just add a teaspoon to a curry/chilli it just adds that little something extra to the flavour.
Published 23 months ago by lovemurakami

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't order more
I bought this as a gift for a chilli lover. If I'm honest, I went for the best label/name. Unfortunately this wasn't representative of a good taste. Tasted some of it at their house and their feedback...

A bit watery, not very chilli-ey. Was hot, but only the same as curry powder. Not a very pleasant taste and a bit too sweet.

Wouldn't go for this...
Published 1 month ago by Gizmo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be warned...very hot sauce, 10 Oct 2012
By 
lovemurakami "tooty2" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
This is a really super hot sauce which has quite a fruity flavour to it. Fantastic for spicing up curries, chillies or any stew. Great for fans of super hot flavours, although if you just add a teaspoon to a curry/chilli it just adds that little something extra to the flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely hot, 25 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
I enjoy hot and spicy food, but good god this is insane! The smallest drop keeps your mouth on fire for what seems like ages. Make sure you have a glass of water close by! Yet at the same time it still has taste to it which is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Something a little different, 20 Aug 2013
By 
M. Hudson "Mike The Man" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
This sauce has its own unique flavour that is unlike most others. There is an earthy, fruity nose followed by a pleasantly long bite. It is definitely hot, though real spice heads will probably rate this as moderate. I use it on cheese & crackers in place of chutney and it also makes a lovely addition to a curry. A nice addition to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
For someone who always complains their food is not hot enough, this just blew my dads minds, took a swig from the bottle and regreted it for the
next 1/2 an hour, Brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sauce, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
Very happy with this sauce,nice and hot lots of flavour; hint of curry to the taste. Will always have some in stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revenge is sweet, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
Brought as a present for my brother and his Indonesian wife who is renowned for her ability to eat and cook very hot food. Had an e-mail from my brother informing me that she took a swig, coughe and sneezed, causing a small amount of leakage. Must be bleedin' hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
Hotter than the ingredients might lead you to believe, very nice in a chicken curry, if you really want your curry off the charts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know is written on the label, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
Purchased this to attend a gathering were the beer would flow and the level of stupidity increases to see if anyone would dare to try. Pleasantly surprised to see people trying it when sober. Yes its hot so be warned but if you get the portion size correct it really does have a rather pleasant taste to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a sauce!, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
Ok if your going to buy this sauce read the reviews and the warnings solemnly cadenced therein. Its a killer.

I love chilli, i eat raw chilli, habenero, bird eye, scotch bonnet. Sometimes mixed up into a salad with raw garlic, raw ginger and rollmops herring and the fire glands of dragons. If i have a curry i go for the extra points on my man card and have the phall. CS or pepper gas pressure points joint locks and electric fencing do not really fuss me. I rub chilli on my face when i have a cold. I used to be a tree surgeon. I wrestle alligators and am immune to fire. I now work as a crash test dummy. Ok not all strictly true but you get the picture. Im having a mid life crisis and will man up to any chiili challenge you put in front of me.

So one of my kids got me a bottle. Put it on my food like any of those girly sauces you get in places like supermarkets or Hades.

This stuff made me cry. Actually i was curled up in a ball with liquids being forcibly ejected form my eyes, mouth nose skin and, i swear, my ears. Apparently i was making an eerie keening sound. I got some on my face during this farce and ended up running around screaming there was a demon on my face. The mental health team were very understanding and providing i report in on a monthly basis i wont get sectioned.

You have been warned.

The sauce has actually got a lovely flavour. A kind of dark satanic unsweetened mix of napalm and HP. It loses the worst of the heat a week or so after opening. Best chilli sauce i have ever eaten. As far as heat goes its on a par with psycho drops or blairs ultra death. Awesome stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Won't order more, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce (Grocery)
I bought this as a gift for a chilli lover. If I'm honest, I went for the best label/name. Unfortunately this wasn't representative of a good taste. Tasted some of it at their house and their feedback...

A bit watery, not very chilli-ey. Was hot, but only the same as curry powder. Not a very pleasant taste and a bit too sweet.

Wouldn't go for this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce
Sphincter Shrinker Hot Sauce by Purple Pepper Hot Sauce Co.
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews