Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun and Weightloss too
I can't give this game enough praise. Good graphics and tunes. The dance moves can be learned peice meal step by step in "Break It Down" with the option to slow down the dancer until yuo get the move.
In "Perform It" you get to dance witht he dancer as the Kinect tracks yuor move and you get scored according to how accurate the move is. I got the game a month ago and...
Published on 4 Feb. 2011 by CroydonKev

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but technology has moved on now
Dance central 3 is my fave exercise/game and this is in the same style but not as good. Obviously an earlier game so technology has moved on and I'm glad it did. This game has good dance moves, fun to do, but its much harder starting out and the characters and backgrounds aren't great. Also the songs aren't too good either, really limited and hardly any I like. Still,...
Published 21 months ago by Claire I


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It wad fast getting to me and when i had a problem they put it right with no problems and every happy with what they have done i would get again x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, what a laugh!, 29 Feb. 2012
By 
Mummy T (Worcester Park Surrey) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this for all the family, it's great fun & side splitting funny watching eacother dance about. would definately recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dance Title, 13 May 2011
By 
Matthew King (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good fun - my 10 year old daughter loves it and is very good at it. She has quite a laugh as I attempt it. Easy to play, good graphics and interface with Kinect, good selection of upto date recognisable tracks plus the ability to download more from XBox live. Certainly one of the better Kinect Games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dance Central, 11 Jun. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game wasnt as good as I thought it would be, but it is fun all the same. It takes a bit of time from getting from one song to the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dance central, 26 Jan. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Not used this game that much yet, but it does seem to be pretty hard. I suppose folks who are in to dance will pick it up quicker than me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
the kids love it, even my 3 year old thinks she`s the bee`s knee`s at this game. keeps them all happy and active on all these wet days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dance Central, 7 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is so much fun and a great way to learn dance moves and get fit as well. Money well spent.Can't wait to get Dance Central 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dance Crazy!, 26 Dec. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great fun! Got even the most reluctant up and going. Dance routines vary from relatively easy to exhausting! Provided hours of laughs on Christmas day - highly recommended. Just make sure to move any breakables out of the way of flailing arms........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Had some fun with this, great for burning some cals too, and while it wont teach you to dance like Usher, it is great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Hero for dancers, 8 Dec. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Love this game. Am slowly working through the levels.

Not as much room needed at you'd think. I just pushed the coffee table out of the way.

Will certainly ache tomorrow. You need to unlock each level by completing the previous one with 4 stars or more. No noticeable lag, but seems to have a slight problem picking up my left arm at times.

Would definitely recommend this game. Especially for the girls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dance Central - Kinect Compatible (Xbox 360)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews