Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase!!
Despite it being a bank holiday weekend I recieved my purchase within two days, the wig looks pretty much the same as the picture except it has darker roots, however after a bit of faffing around I think it looks fab as part of my 80's Madonna fancy dress outfit. Overall very pleased with purchase.
Published on 9 May 2010 by 80's

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived fast but was crushed and out of shape
I loved this wig from the photo but when it arrived it was vacuum packed and flat which compromised the shape and style. I have tried to ruffle it but it doesn't look as good as I think it could and big clumps fall out easily. Prompt delivery though which was great.
Published on 26 Dec. 2012 by Ms. Bianca Mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase!!, 9 May 2010
Despite it being a bank holiday weekend I recieved my purchase within two days, the wig looks pretty much the same as the picture except it has darker roots, however after a bit of faffing around I think it looks fab as part of my 80's Madonna fancy dress outfit. Overall very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabby Fabby, fun wig, 24 Oct. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
This is SO great

Took a while to untangle out the bag, and I need help to get all of my thick shoulder length hair under it, but once I did it was amazing
EVERYONE at the (80s themed) party though it was my real hair, and I appeared in almost more photos than the host herself
Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Wig, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
Good wig, I have to say not exactly like the picture but close! asnd does take some time to pull it into shape!
However after leaving it in warm room to fluff up a bit and re-shaping it did look the part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wild, 10 Mar. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this for a fancy dress hen night, the theme was gothic and this looks perfect, I can't say it screams 80's but I'm happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic service, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
after waiting a few days after due delivery date and not having received this wig I contacted supplier (Top Party Supplies) by e-mail and was told there had been problems with parcels getting lost by royal mail and that they didn't know there had been a problem until they were contacted by purchaser. I was assured that the parcel would be dispatched 1st class mail that same day and sure enough they were true to their word and it arrived 2 days later, this was obviously down to distance as I am sure I would have received it the following day. I would like to thank Ian (he is the person I was in contact with) for his prompt and speedy solution. Having never worn a wig before I wasn't really sure what to expect but the wig in question is 1st class product that fits really well and is really good quality especially for the price. I would certainly consider using this company again and will recommend to family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived fast but was crushed and out of shape, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
I loved this wig from the photo but when it arrived it was vacuum packed and flat which compromised the shape and style. I have tried to ruffle it but it doesn't look as good as I think it could and big clumps fall out easily. Prompt delivery though which was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Someone thought this was my real hair... scary!!!, 16 Mar. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
FOR THE PRICE... I was absolutely delighted with this item. Bought it for an 80's dress-up for comic relief, and everyone was very impressed, one of my friends thinking it was my actual hair (what?!). I'd say that compared to this picture, what I received looked ever so slightly shorter and more like a slightly yellower 'wafro' with dark roots, but looked amazing for the price all the same, and had more than one person asking where I got it from. Also, I wore it for about 7/8 hours, and not being tight, I did not find it uncomfortable or itchy for all this time - although I did pull off the naff white net bow that was attached to it, as I didn't like it.

Highly recommended for the price, I've put it away carefully as it will definitely be coming out for further 80's (and 70's) and other uses!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looked Terrible!, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
Bought for a fancy dress party but when it came I was very disappointed. I knew it would need teasing as it comes 'flat packed' but no amount of teasing would improved the look. In the end it stayed at home in a drawer - unused. Don't bother wasting you money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
The wig arrived quickly but upon opening I realised why it was so cheap. It's really poor quality and had many parts where the wig had not been curled/crimped so it just hung there longer than the rest of the 'curls.' Very cheap and nasty looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Madonna Wig, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Wild Child Wig (Apparel)
Was going ta a fancy dress party as Madonna. So i brought the wig to wear for the occasion. Looked very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Wild Child Wig
£8.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews