Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titanic pack
Good value for money,lots of information. My daughter is a big Titanic fan, this was a great resource pack.
When I gave her the pack she was so happy with it, happy kid means happy mum. I would recommend to anyone thinking of buying it.
Published on 25 Jan 2011 by Angeline

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rather disappointing
The pack & contents look much bigger in the online picture than they actually are. They look authentic but the size lets it down.
Published 10 months ago by Egg Chen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titanic pack, 25 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
Good value for money,lots of information. My daughter is a big Titanic fan, this was a great resource pack.
When I gave her the pack she was so happy with it, happy kid means happy mum. I would recommend to anyone thinking of buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Titanic Resource Pack, 27 Nov 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
I bought this for a school project on Titanic. It arrived in a small plastic pouch and contains a number of items, including two double sided postcards (the first being Titanic and Olympic in Belfast, and Titanic just after launch; the other being fitting the tailshaft and the gymnasium). They are standard postcard size and are a little blurred in quality, but ok.
There are 6 'cigarette cards' with images of Titanic - 3 double sided with pictures, 3 with information.These were too small for me to use.
There was a long cut away diagram of Titanic with information on the back - but very flimsy paper so needed laminating before use (not easy due to the long length).
There was a copy of the 1st class passenger list - again flimsy but useful for work on data and on biographies
Also included was a postcard sized menu, 2nd class dinner on one side, untitled menu on the other.
An Advert for Vinolia Otto Toilet Soap - enough of a decent size for a small display.
A typewritten letter from the Seamans Union express sympathy for the loss of life - again small in size.
A copy of the comparison chart with the upended new Titanic against the pyramid, St Peters in Rome and other buildings (this picture is on the web also)
A music sheet of Nearer My God to Thee (English one side, in French the other)
a small pink card ID certificate for Percy Ball, a cook, born Southampton 23 Feb 1898 (and much too small to be of much use)
A transcript of the shipping certificate for Titanic - large enough to go on the wall, but with a lot of information on it so not easy to read if on wall.
A copy of a telegram from Titanic to Burma 'we have struck and iceberg sinking fast come to our assistance' etc
A larger poster adverising Titanic
A letter sent from on board Titanic from one of the passengers to 'My dear brother young' from 'your loving old Pastor' (it doesn't say so but I think it was from Rev Harper)
Finally there is a reprint of the Daily Graphic's special memorial number on Titanic.

Overall there is a good selection of items for the money, but it is difficult to know how to use them in a structured way. Many are too small or too flimsy to be used in a class setting - even in a small group setting - and are too small to be used in a display. Some of the choices are not as helpful as might have been. I would love for example to have had a copy of a ticket for Titanic that could have been used as a starting point. However the telegram, the advert and the newspaper reprint are useful, and given the very modest cost of this pack these three make it worth while.

I also bought a book - 'The Titanic Experience' and that had a lot of similar resources included within it, plus an audio dvd of Titanic survivors talking - but was four times the price of this when I bought it though it appears to have come down in price since - The Titanic Experience: The Legend of the Unsinkable Ship and the two together provide a good selection of resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for 7-12 yar olds, 14 Feb 2011
By 
Coco (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
My Titanic-mad 5 year old son was very interested in the pictures but too young to comprehend the level of detail in all of the ephemera, but I expected that when I ordered. I think this pack is very good value for money, especially for a child over the age of 6 or 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Titanic Resource Oack, 2 Sep 2011
By 
J. A. Crowson "Jilly" (Wolverhampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
Arrived promptly and although the contents were good the quality was a bit flimsy and was a lot smaller than I had envisaged. A good fun pack but I would have liked something more substantial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titanic, memorabilia pack, 4 Dec 2011
By 
Mark Ingram (Preston, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
Ordered this product to help my daughter with a summer school project on the Titanic.

All in all, a great buy....the historic looking documents fired her imagination and lead to further research on Google. A great buy, can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making the new Titanic release even more special, 13 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
This pack adds great items to the recent "Titanic" rerelease on BD and DVD. Everything was made to look vintage and feel part of that experience. A highly recommended item to any Titanic (real life story, movie or both) fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT especially for Titanic FANS as myself, 6 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
I loved it, especially cause I am a huge fan of titanic. The replicas will be part of my Titanic collection of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!! Kids and their friends loved it., 11 May 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
The pack contained many little things that my kids found very interesting. Would recommend this for all ages and with a varied interest in the titanic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh waht a wonderful pieces!, 26 April 2012
By 
martyna_C "martyna_C" (UK,Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
I can't even describe how amazing those pieces are! SO much information, and great quality. Looks so real and takes you right back to Titanic disaster. I will definitely put all pieces in frames and on the wall. I recommend it to all fans of Titanic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 12 Oct 2011
By 
L. Messano "L messano" (scotland, greenock) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
bought this for my daughter as she is a titanic fan, rather small, writing hard to read/explain but overall good value and educational
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack
Titanic Resource Pack - Memorabilia Pack by Brought to you by Resources for Teaching
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews