Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen safety
As a fire marshall and know what type of extinguisher should be used in what area of a building, for most fires you would use powder. but who wants to get powder all over the kitchen if a pan catches alight, it can be used many times an extinguisher has to be refilled and you don't have to clean up all the powder afterwards. Makes sense really
Published 10 months ago by C Bailey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing Quality
Hung them up and within minutes the brass grommets around the holes fell out next time I will buy better ones
Published 4 months ago by stamyl


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen safety, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
As a fire marshall and know what type of extinguisher should be used in what area of a building, for most fires you would use powder. but who wants to get powder all over the kitchen if a pan catches alight, it can be used many times an extinguisher has to be refilled and you don't have to clean up all the powder afterwards. Makes sense really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire Blanket, 22 Aug 2011
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
Bought this item for our motorhome, hope I never have to use it, but as it is portable we also keep it in our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIRE BLANKET, 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
Fire Blanket 1m x 1mAs described, neat and sturdy case, arrived quickly - I would recommend this fire blanket as it seems to be good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for the kitchen, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
this fire blanket is a must in anyone's kitchen,perfect for putting out chip pan or frying pan fires.
the product is not in a plastic box but a strong nylon velcro close bag with a brass ringed hole to hang it up with.
simple but very effective in making it very easy to remove and use in seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Home should have one, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
Having just completed a Fire Marshalls course I think every one should buy one of these to keep in the kitchen. I was so alarmed at just how quickly a fire can get out of hand. Price is not an issue where fire is concerned my advise buy one today. Just remember where you are going to keep it in the kitchen though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars right price, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
Ordered 10 of these for my rental properties. item itself was good - disappointed that i paid for next day and it took 3!! also - packaging was well ragged when it was delivered - looked like it had been kicked round the delivery depot. That said - all contents were ok and will order again when i need to - just probs go for the cheaper 3-5day service and order in adavance....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 25 April 2011
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
Arrived very quickly and looks the same as the ones in the local diy store at about a third of the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing Quality, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
Hung them up and within minutes the brass grommets around the holes fell out next time I will buy better ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A NUST IN ANY KITCHEN OR GARAGE, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
This item is easy to use and remove from the bag.Easy to install on a strong hook and a must in any kitchen or garage
Johnny K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly compact and easy to install, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
I have a small kitchen and after having a toaster fire this year, decided to buy a fire blanket. It is small enough to hang on the wall without standing out like a beacon, but I am now confident that I have something suitable to use should I ever have the misfortune to have a small fire again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fire Blanket 1m x 1m
5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews