Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars14
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2013
Yes, it works well as a controller for Rock Band 3 on the Wii. (That game is tricky in "Pro Keys" mode because of the low screen resolution of the Wii - makes it hard to make out the different keys on the screen.)

HOWEVER - forget all that, because THIS is basically a 2-octave, full sized keys, MIDI controller keyar, that doesn't look (too much) like a toy when you've got it strapped on. It has a MIDI Out - so you're basically free to hook it up to any MIDI compatible sound source, whether you own a Wii or not. 'Proper' keytars cost HUNDREDS of pounds!

It runs on 3 AA batteries - and they're included in the box (so even more of a bargain)!

If they put this in a pro music shop for a tenner, they'd fly off the shelves. Go on, you know you want one. Let's start a keytar revolution!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
I bought this as a cheap option for a midi controller, in particular to play my Korg Volca Bass as my fat fingers find it very difficult to hit the small Volca keys built in the unit... this works very well and at the price (around £9) it's a steal!!! great service from both Amazon & supplier..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Amazing for the price. I don't use it for Rockband, I use it as a keytar on stage with its MIDI port. I usually have it hooked up to my Bass Station 2 so I can sing and play at the same time without hiding behind the keyboard stand. It's great that it's velocity sensitive and you can change patches and octaves with the buttons on it. And the sliders is your mod wheel/pitch bend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
The keyboard is a fine addition to the Rock Band game. The keyboard has a realistic feel and is great to play. Loads of fun, especially in pro mode.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Bought this as a cheap midi keyboard. Solid construction, really nice feel to the keys, does everything I want it to. Loses a star for relying on battery power with no option to plug into the mains.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Good quality and easy to hook up with the rest of the Rockband gear. We have a number of kids who come round and play so, this is an excellent extra instrument so, less sitting out and taking turns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Works very well as MIDI controller for a 'real' synth ... Very cheap, feels quite sturdy, full keys.
Downside: velocity is not super, pitch bending hard to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Amazing value for money. It works really well driving my MIDI expanders and is just as good as units costing several times this :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
For the price I paid, a fun way for a keyboard player to step out from behind his gear without the stigma of a keytar!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Cheap and cheerful, works really well with Reason, with nice to use keys, no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.